Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:06 a.m. - Jan. 8, 2004
About those photos
Now that my wonderful friend did all the work for me and has my new layouts up and running on both sites I guess it is time to tell everyone that I am not sure how long I will be using my diaryland journal, Scribble Journal has most all the stuff dland has in it�s gold for free, and since another sweet friend gave me gold as a gift last year I�m not sure if I should put the money I have saved back to renew my gold on some of the Christmas bills which I am sure will be here way to soon for my liking and just use the other journal to do the posting of photos and such. I will need to think this thing through this month before it runs out. The whole reason I was going into all that is to explain the whole �both sites� thing in the first sentence. **boy is this rambling tonight.**

I want to share a bit about the photos you see in my �scrapbook journal�. I am sure if you have been reading me long you have heard me mention �my little blue house� which has nothing to do with a big bear and big blue house. That is a photo of my little blue house it is a one story ranch home with the beauty shop in the basement. This photo was taken last December.

The upper right corner photo is of my dog Nite, yep spelled just like that. She is half golden retriever, and half black lab. She is the nicest dog I have ever had. She has long hair which is curly on her front bib and back of the neck and over her front shoulder blades *for lack of the right words*. She will turn 9 this Feb. 12. She began her life here with us in April �95 as an outside dog. Hubby boy said no way was he allowing a dog into our new house. *it was only 5 yr. old then.** She was attacked by the neighbors dog twice and the second time I was outside and called her when the dog came on our property and came after her. Long and short of the story was it cost him $402 to get her all fixed up at the vet, but during the healing process she had to remain in the house for 2 weeks. At the end of the 2 weeks she had done so well in here that hubby boy had softened his heart and let her stay, this is her 3rd year in the house. She is one of our family.

The Christmas photo is of my two wonderful children who are now ages soon to be 14 and 15 and a half. Kay is on the left and Paul is on the right, Kay is the older of the two. This was taken Nite�s first Christmas with us. Back then she was only allowed in for short periods of time. I can�t believe that time has flown by that fast, they look sooo young there. I miss those days.

The next photo is of Paul and Nite just 2 summers ago taken while we were camping with my nephew and his girlfriend. We had such a fun weekend!!! I love that photo of both of them.

The remaining photo at the bottom is of my sweet baby Kayla when she was about 5 months old. The original photo was over exposed and had a washed out look, but through the miracle of computer technology it turned out wonderfully. I still need to get it burnt to a cd and get it printed. I love that photo of her. I think that is the very best one yet. I wish I had taken more photos of Paul when he was a baby and toddler.

Now you know my photos stories, and probably way more than you ever wanted to know about us. I now have to do a scrapbook page just like this to put in the album since I love it soo much. I even have the snowflake paper background to use too. Cool HUH??

Hubby boy should be rolling in here soon and I am getting cold sounds like it is time for jammies and my heated corn pad to crawl in bed with.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!