Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:32 p.m. - 2003-10-29
Tis the season for Pumpkins!!
Today was a neat day, even though my friend Lyn cancelled lunch again. After I realized that I really didn�t have to do anything to day I decided that I wanted to go up to Erie and get my new color swatch book, and spend some quality time punching tags and journal boxes and such at the scrapbook studio.

I had to make a stop at �the darkside� to get candy for the little beasties tomorrow night, put a different gift in layaway for Paul, and pick up a pair of binoculars that were in the flier. So I get up there, they don�t have the gift, sold out, then off to sporting goods they never got the binoculars, I checked their masks which they didn�t have many of them left either. The only thing I did manage to get there was the bisquick for the biscuits for dinner and the Halloween candy. Thinking that the Edinboro store might have them I stopped there. They had the gift so I put it on layaway there, then I checked on the binoculars, they didn�t have them but they called Peach St. in Erie who said they did have them. On to Erie I went. I didn�t really want to go all the way out to Peach St. but I really wanted to get them for Don. I get there ask the guy and he said these are all we have. I was like they called and you said you had them, he said well� this is all we have. I was so angry I had them fetch the store manager for me. She was very nice after I explained that I had only limited time and didn�t appreciate the wild goose chase, which at this point I felt that it was.

She tells me that she will do a find and send it to our store here. I thank her and get on my way. I managed to get to the supply shop get my stuff and spend 2 hr. using the punches at the scrapbook place. It was very nice. I listened to the chatter of the girls with the 2 guys who were doing the remodeling of the store. It was nice to not think just mindlessly punch tags and borders and such. I think I might have punched so many that my arm hurt.

On my way home I stopped at this really cool Halloween place it had everything you could want for Halloween. I found a mask for Paul at a reasonable price, 9 dollars. The Darkside wanted like 15 for theirs. I also got Kay a black rose. She loved it.

The ride home was uneventfull except for a real jack*** that tailgated me because I changed lanes in front of him. I had plenty of time and I was going the speed limit or better and had plenty of time to look up and see him switch his headlights on and come bearing down on me like a sweaty warthog. What a ***!

I made really good chicken and biscuits tonight for dinner, then we carved our pumpkins. I had fun this year. I think the kids did too. I will leave you with a photo of our recent work.

This is the front of my pumpkin the front is a cat, if you can�t tell and the back says BOO, Kay�s is the skull in the middle and Paul�s has the moaning face.

Always remember and never forget�if you are in a hurry something will happen to hold you up!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!