Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:30 p.m. - Happy Halloween!
Stuff about my day!
Happy Halloween!!

Today seems so much like Saturday. The kids didn�t have school because it was a teacher�s in service day. The grading period closed yesterday, so they are turning grades in and such. So the kids were home. I worked very little in the shop today, just my regular wash and style this morning then Mom came over.

I was very very worried about her and the pain in her back and groin. I was sure that the kidney infection wasn�t gone and she was doing damage to her kidney by thinking the pain was caused by something else. Luckily the doctor knows more than me. **shheewww** He finally called her yesterday late afternoon and told her the results of her scans and xrays.

I guess they took a good look at her kidneys cause the nurse told her that there was no more infection, but there was a compression crack in her lower back. I thought these occurred in people with advanced osteoporosis, but I guess they can occur with degeneration of the spine too. From the reading I have been doing it says there is nothing that can be done and most are treated with rest and pain killers till they sorta heal up. The compression doesn�t go away but the cracks will heal and hopefully not pinch the nerves. She hurts in those odd places because it is pinching the nerve. If it persists for a very very long time they can go in and give her a shot in that nerve to either numb or kill it, so she won�t have to live forever with the pain.

She did come over and get her hair done today. I know it had been bothering her something terrible. I was thinking she needed a perm but was afraid to say something in case it would push her into doing more than she felt up to. She said she wasn�t feeling too bad. She had already stopped at the �darkside� and got us lunch and picked up a few groceries, but that walking around that big store made her hurt. We did have a nice visit while I did her hair and then we all had lunch.

She brought over some of her new clothes for me to hem with the surger. We got her the nicest fleece suit last week and I want to get it done for her as soon as possible. I am also going to decorate up this plane sweatshirt for her. I�ll have to post a photo if it turns out nice, and I think to take a picture.

After Mom left I took the kids over to their friend�s house and they hung out there and then went trick or treating with them. They had a blast. Originally the girls were going as cheerleaders, and Paul was going as the monster from last night, I don�t know what Keith was going as but when their mom came home she suggested that the boys be the cheer leaders and the girls go as pimps.. well I think that was the girls idea but I guess they had a ton of fun none the less.

So I had late afternoon to myself so I called up Melissa to see if she wanted to come up and use some of the die cuts she made last week. She came up and made her very first page today. It turned out nice I thought. I got another one started but not finished. It is one of my baby shower. I am using a flip book on it. I just need to either get rings or it bound to attach it to the page. I will be able to journal on the back of each one of those photos. Cool huh?!

That is about all my day was. This week has been terribly pathetic in the shop. I had thought about taking Paul to Erie while Kay is gone all day and Don is out hunting but well I don�t have any money� **sad frowny face** I guess I could ask Don for some money or something. I don�t know I feel a bit guilty for going up and spending money last Wednesday. Kay will be gone all day and I have nobody in the shop, see pathetic. I could trim my bushes that never got done because my stupid sister didn�t know enough to take the trimmers to Mom�s and leave them off there. Duhh sometimes she is stupider (is that even a word??) than me!!!!

I�m beat so I am heading off to bed just in case I might do something exciting tomorrow.


Always remember and never forget�it is wise to light the candle after it is placed in the pumpkin.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!