Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:19 a.m. - Thurs. Oct. 9, 2003
Meet Nite!
My Mom was to funny yesterday. While we had all this time to just visit through all the waiting processes, one of the topics we discussed was the CA governor�s election. Now to make this so funny you have to remember I am not a political person, I think all politicians are scum and succumb to the greedy disease which also translates into not caring how they are affecting all the people that voted for them. So I have a very very dim opinion of them!! My mom is sorta the same way she doesn�t really care either way. She listens more than I do but doesn�t usually form a strong opinion that she shares with anyone. So yesterday when she gasped and blurted out �OHHH can you believe they elected Arnold S. to the governor in CA;� it really surprised me and stuck me very funny. Then she went on to say she did the same thing at quilting, which really shocked them almost as much as it did me. She says she heard him make one speech and he sounded like such a �pompous ass� that she just couldn�t believe that he would win. I had to laugh because this was so out of character for her. Me I am just glad I�m not a resident of CA. I am thinking that our governor is an ass also but I think I would rather be here than there or in ND for that matter, Rodie has shared how nasty his new governor is. I actually know the political leaders are necessary I just with they could be better people immune to becoming self-serving. I guess that is about all I have to say about politics, I just had to share this since I don�t write much about my families personalities which I would think would be more fun that just what I do with them.


I think I am going to try and do something interesting. **yeah yeah I know that is so out of character for me, but I am going to try to leave mundane behind, HEY I said TRY**

L-empress posted a photo about her Gram and told us about her. I thought that was so wonderful so I do believe I am going to try and do the same here. Since this is a new feature I am going to begin with a member of my family that I had a photo of on this computer. **All my other photos are on the old one and I don�t have them networked yet,, tonight Jill will do that..** I chose those member because she is the youngest member of my family.

I would like to introduce you to our family pet. **shhh don�t tell her she thinks she is a person** Nite! Even though she looks like a demon she really is a sweet dog.

She gets her name from her color. She virtually disappears outside at night. She was only 6 weeks old when we got her out in the Conneaut Lake area thanks to an add in the paper which said free to good home. She is half black lab half golden retriever. Both of her parents were purebreds with papers but well one lived outside and you can guess what happened. So she was the little tiny bundle of black fuzz when we got her. She was raised outside for 6 years. She lived in a nice big kennel made out of chain link fence with treated wood supports. Although we weren�t very smart when it came to the building it since instead of using 6 foot high fencing we used 4 ft. which enabled her to get out over the top when she really wanted to. It was pretty amazing to watch this big dog go over the top of this fence.

This kennel is no longer used because of the neighbor�s dog. How does the neighbor�s dog figure in here?? Well it came over and attacked my dog twice. The first time she did damage and I asked my friend to help her out and she did. However I was very angry about it since this dog came onto our property and attacked her. About 3 yr ago now this dog (a basset hound) came back and did it again only I was outside and called Nite back to me and when she turned to come to me this dog came after her so she had to defend herself. We got the other dog on its way and I called the owner told him that I was taking my dog to the vet and he was paying. She had to have surgery for a very deep bite on the head. When I went to pick her up the vet said she wasn�t to spend anytime outside. I laughed; she was puzzled because she didn�t know she was an outside dog. She then told me that she would be in a indoor dog for 2 weeks. At the end of 2 weeks she had been so good she just got to stay. The kids were delighted since they had been asking all along if she could stay. She is a great companion and friend. She barks when people come if she hears them. She turned 9 last Feb. She loves bones and people. I think she licks too much but most people don�t seem to mind. She sleeps with her eyes partly open which used to freak me out but then again so does my sister. I have to admit she is a very important part of all our lives.


Always remember and never forget... don�t drink a lot of water before you go shopping.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!