Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:07 p.m. - Wed. Oct. 8, 2003
Blessings and respect.
Today was one of the most wonderful days. The weather was beautiful, and I had a bit of money in my pocket but most of all I spent the whole day almost with my Mom. She had a docs appt. this morning. Poor thing had to fast to get blood work done, and so she had to go to the docs first then to the lab. Unfortunately we ended up waiting till 10:30 before we ever saw the doc. The appointment was for 9:45 and we got there early. It was unreal. He usually isn�t that far behind that early in the morning. OYY!! As we sat there visiting her tummy kept growling, I felt bad for her since she hadn�t had anything since dinner the night before. OHH by the way her liver numbers are good and they thing that her urinary track infection caused the off numbers in the recent lab work. We don�t have to go back for 3 months.

After we got out of there about 10:50, luckily the hospital lab was faster than the doc�s office. It was a bit before noon when we finally got to the restaurant. Lunch was good, a fish sandwich and cottage cheese. Next we were off to The Darkside to get some things. I broke down and bought one of those Clorox Floor Cleaner thingys. I do like it. I did clean my kitchen floor and it was quick and easy. No messy mop which is what I usually do. The only thing that I was bummed about is with the mop I can use one of the strands to clean around the edges, it does great along straight edges.

Shopping was fun I also got the kids their pumpkins. After Wallyworld we started for home and stopped in this quaint old general store in Adamsville. They aren�t a general store anymore, they are a gift shop and lunch restaurant. It was decorated so nicely and the atmosphere was just lovely. We looked at some cute little pieced quilt type thingys which were really pretty. We had coffee and pie which was pricey but good nonetheless. This stop concluded our trip as we headed back to get my van.

All today I kept marveling about how wonderful the day was and how thankful I was to be able to spend the time with her. I think she misses her children sometimes and really enjoys spending time with me. Joyce flits in and out, she is very good to Mom and loves her dearly, but she doesn�t enjoy spending much time with her. She says that Mom drives her crazy when she spends too much time with her. Like when she was wallpapering the kitchen. I loved the days I spent with Mom when we were making those baby quilts sometimes I spent 3 days a week with her. I guess we just connect better. All my other sisters are too busy to spend any amount of time with her. I hope my kids don�t forget me or are too busy to spend time with me when I am old.

God surely blessed me with many wonderful things today, for which I am very thankful. I even had a good night with my family.

Paul is really beginning to feel his oats, and by this I mean he is becoming a bit uppity, like talking back and not doing what he is told until he is good and ready. I have tired to explain that to him and that I am not going to accept this. He is on dishes duty for a few days thanks to his mouth but he doesn�t seem to care. He even got mouthy about getting ready for bed. GRRRR�. I did read something today about raising kids, and that was listen to them but DON�T ARGUE WITH THEM!!! I need to be more assertive when I say something that brooks no argument. This seems to be a lesson I need to learn about every 2 yr. It takes that long for us to become untrained. I seem to get us on track then we back slide and I end up arguing with them.

OHH well I will get us back on track and teach the whole respect thing over again.

I guess that is all the more in depth I am going to get tonight as my sinuses are making it none they want to go to bed.


Always remember and never forget�apple pie is best when eaten in the company of someone you love.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!