Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:23 a.m. - Monday, June 2, 2008
As the world turns!!
Good Lord can�t believe it has been since Jan. since I have posted anything. The winter has gone and spring is here along with lots of new changed in my world.

Lets see, my van which I have loved and driven for the past 12 years is finally history. It just kept getting some new wrong with it every time I drove it the last few weeks in April. It was not good at all. So we began looking for a new ride. Don was not particularly into this as we will have large college bills this fall. So we looked and looked mostly online and whenever we would be driving by a car lot. As things started to get really bad with it I got more insistent that we go looking so one Sat. morning sometime in April I finished up work about 11 and off we went. He had seen a Honda CRV advertised for 11,500 or something. Now we had been looking at these since they are all wheel drive for me in the winter, but they had been running about 14 to 16 and we just didn�t want to pay that much. We go up, look at it, check the insurance price and bought it! Yep I was really happy. It drove very nice and has lots of get up and go and the gas mileage isn�t good� it gets about 22 town and 24 -26 highway. It is a nice little SUV. I love it! I�m finally getting used to the color it is like a metallic tan color which is alright the inside is tan too� YUCK but I�m getting used to it!

An update on the geriatric squad, things are going along for my mother in law with her colostomy she hates it and wants it put back, I don�t blame her one bit. So she is working on that. She does have an insurance that will pay me every time I go over and change it so that is an upside!

My parents are doing alright for being as old as they are getting along as they say, which is good. Mom tires easily but well that happens. So that is all good there.

My doggy still stinks horribly and has trouble standing up and thanks to some nasty arthritis and hip dysphasia, but we are still loving her and she is still begging for food and loving us back to she still status quo too!

As for me I turned 42 last Nov. and ever since then I have had trouble seeing real small stuff or doing detailed work on my scrapbook pages so sometime in March I bought a low power pair of reading glasses and was using them over my reg. glasses to do the close stuff it was great but I looked like an idiot and I was having trouble reading the small and fine print of some labels so I thought it was time for new glasses with yep�. BIFOCALS!!! They are no line and I�m working on getting used to them it will be so nice to get to just see what I am doing when scrapping my small stuff, and I don�t look like a dork!

Speaking of scrapping things have been moving along with my Close To My Heart business I would like to have some parties but I can�t see to find anyone who would want one, so I am just doing my Hostess of the Month Club and that is nice!

My nephew Andrew had his first birthday party yesterday and it was a good time. Jack and Laurie and Andrew have become as close to me as my own family. I can�t believe what a bond we have forged through the 2 and a half years since their wedding. I would have never thought it.

One last large piece of news is that Paul graduates this Friday!! I can�t believe it!!! He is 18 and will be a kid no longer.. this makes me terribly sad. He is already enrolled and ready for college this fall with Kayla. I am really happy he will be attending the same school as Kay so she can help him stay on track. I was a bit worried but now that he is going there I know she will help him. He was tested for a learning disability to document that he has one and will be getting help with that through the Academic Success Center which will be great! He says this is something he really wants and I am happy for him. He will be majoring in Computer Science and Technologies.

I need to get something done even if it is wrong�

Always Remember and Never Forget�.These are the days of our Lives�. Pay Attention!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!