Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:41 p.m. - Wed., Sept. 19, 2007
Evolution!!
Evolution� Life is evolution! Not that I, for one second, believe we are descended from apes, but I do believe that the human species had evolved over the centuries! For example�**you saw this coming� and don�t say you didn�t** take my scrapbooking. I started with simple pages with photos cut with those edging scissors and printed bordered paper! Now I scrap with ribbon, buttons, brads, conchos, not to mentions sanding photos and paper and slopping ink and paint everywhere. So I have evolved quite a bit. I now want to teach it and help others learn how to make these fabulous master pieces that can last for generations!

This said I met a lady named Marla at Home Depot today who says to call the YMCA and tell them I would like to teach a class on scrapbooking. I�m thinking I might just do that. I haven�t ever done anything like that. I teach the classes for the girl who owns the little scrapbooking store in our town but I think this would be fun too!

That said�.

Remember when I said I would never ever ever do another craft show because they are a pain in the butt and I never make any money at them????

Welllllll guess what� I had a momentary lapse in intelligence�. I said I would do this one show for the church, not mine but one I did last year. Sooo my friend Amy and I have decided to make a bunch of stuff and I am actually taking some of my scrapbooking stuff to sell from the company I�m a consultant for. It is allowed at this one. The other one I went to last year said only already made crafts not any sort of supply type stuff. I am sorta inspired but not really getting a lot done. I have a box of stuff to sell and trust me there is only one item finished in it. I did get some stuff for making these calendars I saw online with some changes and hopefully improvements! If I remember I�ll have to post some photos of what I make.

I have been sooo remiss with this diary!! I can�t believe that I haven�t talked about my newest little nephew. His name is Andrew John Hackworth. He is the sweetest baby that ever graced this earth. Our little angel come down to earth. They didn�t think they could have kids and hadn�t done anything to prevent it for the last 6 yr. and then bingo.. 2 weeks before their wedding they found out about our little sweetheart. I don�t think I have ever been more in love with any kid other than mine.

He went to the doc the other day for thrush and they noticed that the bones in his head were beginning to fuse. Well down to Children�s hospital they went and he will have to have surgery. :(

Go look at some of my scrapbook pages and you can see our little one there on the page with the big A on it!

http://www.scraptown.com/gallery/showgallery.php?cat=500&ppuser=1086

Have to run�

Always Remember and Never Forget� to grow is to evolve!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!