Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:45 p.m. - Tue., March 13, 2007
What a beautiful day!
Ahhh one more snow storm to get through and SPRING is here!!!!!!!!!!! This means it must be St. Patty�s day weekend! We always have some snow right around St. Patty�s day, one year we had a blizzard and I mean a blizzard worse than anything we had had all winter I think it was 1995 but anyway, hopefully the snow they are calling for will be the very last snow of the season and then from there on lots of mud and just rain. I hate but but have to have the mud to get to summer!! I�ll take the mud!

It was very close to 70 degrees today I was outside for about half and hour and my hands are already feeling it. I can�t wait to see if my face gets a rash from the sun. We shall see, I�m so very sensitive this time of the year.

I guess I know why they call it spring cleaning because the sunshine and warmth makes you just want to clean everything in sight! I cleaned the laundry room, preparing for more mud, scrubbed the upholstery on the one chair, scrubbed the beauty shop floor and did a hair cut, visited with my mother in law for a bit and cooked dinner and did the dishes twice! I was a busy little bee today and my arms and hands are sore. HUMMM me thinks me should maybe do more of this so I�m not so sore! OHHH and my modem went in my computer. The lovely phone company fried it!!! It must have been dialing up every time it was booted and at some point it must have surged and fried it!!! GRRR!!!! So tomorrow I will have to go buy another one. Of course I know they wouldn�t do anything about it!! Damn them and of course they won�t put DSL out here� GRRR!!!

OK I�m calm now. I was wondering if I should get one someplace like Circuit City or should I just go to our local wally world and get one. HUMMM!!!

OHH I took Mom to Erie where she waned to get her remaining teeth pulled and new dentures. She was seen and they did impressions and then they told her the really nice dentures and extractions were going to be $3,500, to which she said alright.. well� when she got home Dad said� I don�t think so Ele!!!! We were to go and approve the wax version I guess tomorrow but Dad called them and told them she would be looking elsewhere, to which they said no problem just have her come in to sign this paper that cancels the credit card and order for the dentures. We were talking and she went to another place in Erie to get some teeth put in her partial a few years back so while we are up there we are going to see what they will quote her for the extractions and new plates. I guess Dad called them and they quoted something like $1,200 and then he called a local guy whose price was $2,400. I guess we will talk to the other place in Erie and she can make up her mind. I have been fretting about that price ever since Mom said OK yesterday. I�m glad Dad took matters in to his hands!!! I hated to see her pay that much but I didn�t want to interfere things tend to go wrong when I interfere!

I had a class scheduled for tomorrow �Scrapping with everyday Items� but only had 2 people signed up and I think I want 3 people that is the min. we set so I told her I didn�t want to teach it, which works out well since Mom is better in the morning! I wish I had some money but I don�t so I won�t be stopping at the craft store for some scrapping goodies, however I will be attending a class in Butler where I can shop and I am saving money for that! I can wait! I�m sort of angry for having to buy a stupid modem though. I really spent too much money while Kay was home so I don�t have any to spare! I can�t wait till I get these dang credit cards paid off!

I need to head off to bed!!

Always Remember and Never Forget�.When the phone guy is about make sure the computer is NOT connected!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!