Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:03 p.m. - Feb. 1, 2007
The power of Footwear!
Footwear today�s subject is footwear. Footwear can either make or break an outfit, which I don�t own much of anything that would apply here but it can for others. Kinda like what I wear to church on Sat. sneakers are fine with nice jeans, but Sunday�s well they are more of a dressy affair and I just don�t feel comfortable in sneakers. I can always tell what sort of an affair I�m going to when I think of what kind of footwear I will be wearing.

Footwear isn�t just something to cover your feet and accessorize an outfit but it is also a mood thing too. Today is bright and sunny but while I�m wearing slippers I do believe I feel like I am in a relaxed or �bumming around the house� mood, when I should feel energized by the sunshine and feel like getting something done. My brain is in that mentality also. I do believe that if I were to shower and put my shoes on I would feel more like getting something done. For example most of the time I don�t want to have to put my boots on, they aren�t the easiest thing to put on, but once their on, I�m all fired up and ready to go outside when I was only moments before dreading unlacing and wiggling my foot down in and having to tug at the back to get them on.

So the whole point of the entry is that sometimes our footwear can change out frame of mind. Or not!

Always Remember and Never Forget�. Tying your footwear is very important especially when going down staircases!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!