Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:55 pm - Sunday, Jan. 28, 2007
Of Birthday's and Driving Tests!!
Good Sunday Morning� I can�t believe I did it again, got away from writing here. Things have been very tense as hubby boy has been working 12 hour days 5 days a week and another 6-9 on the weekend days. I think winter has finally arrived. To think just 3 short weeks ago we were boohooing that we weren�t making any OT. Guess Mother Nature was listening. Hubby boy is very crabby when he doesn�t get his sleep and I have been trying really hard to do things to keep him happy. We�ve done well and haven�t killed each other yet!!

Kay came home from school on Friday so she could take her divers test Sat. morning. We did the course and practiced parking when we got home on Friday and she did alright. I was glad I had to work in the beauty shop when she went Don and Paul took her and Don couldn�t watch she was so far from the parallel parking space he was sure there was no way she could get it done, but she did and she passed and it was great. She came home updated her resume since she now has a job, and filled out another Penn DOT application with her driving status change. So that is done and taken care of. YAY!!

Paul has turned 17 since I wrote last he is a fine young man. He broke up with his girl friend who well didn�t seem to be really into him or so shy she wouldn�t talk to him on the phone. He asked her over a couple times and even gave up a shift at work so she could come hang out with him but then decided she didn�t want to soooo it didn�t take much after that for her to be history. She didn�t even recognize his birthday, a few of his friends are girls who made cute little signs with pens on notebook paper did. I don�t think these guys were more than friends so it wasn�t a horrible nasty break up. Paul celebrated his birthday twice once with family and once friends and hubby boy missed both thanks to work. He also is having a paintball party with 20 kids this afternoon. I know he will have fun!

I went to �Wallyworld� today with Kay and got groceries and whatnot and while we were gone Paul�s paintball party got going and I think a good time was had by all. I just hope they all leave soon because I need to get on the road and get Kay and Melissa back to Bradford! OYY!! I am hoping that the weather doesn�t get too bad!

Always Remember and Never Forget�snow melts into water on your clothes!!!!

PS: I took the girls back to Bradford and man o man I can�t believe Don drives in that crap all the time. OYY!!! It snowed horrible all the way out and half the way back and the roads were a sheet of ice under the snow. I don�t think I ever went faster than 45 mph the whole way out and back and mostly was about 35. Was not fun!!! But made it without incident thankfully!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!