Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:51 a.m. - Sunday, Jan. 7, 2007
Silver Linings!!
Lately I have been hearing great things to write here in my head, but I am never in a position to act on them. So they just fly right out of my pea-sized brain. Take for instance last night we were down at the scrapbooking store in Butler and as I was wondering around checking all the stuff I love I was thinking to myself about how peculiar people really are. You see everyone has memories **well unless you have amnesia** some of which are cherished and enjoyed some of which are left to be forgotten and never be brought to the surface again. The peculiar thing is how we choose to act on them. I love to scrapbook and try to freeze moments in time for those to come after me, some think scrapbooking is a waste of time. I guess what I�m getting at is that people are different, and sometimes it is very hard for me to comprehend if I haven�t experienced it. This can be taken to a much larger scale with people of other cultures. I know how the early people thought explores were going to fall off the edge of the earth, because they are similar to me and the way I think, that there isn�t really much beyond our little space. I am glad however for those thinkers who think beyond their current knowledge and experiences to see something more. I actually enjoy talking to thinkers like that because they somehow stretch my horizons a little when they tend to get narrow.

Now that I have my deep thoughts written down�**hahaha** on to more mundane things, such as teaching. I thought at one time I would have loved to be a teacher but after volunteering in the elementary school I don�t think I have the patients; however I have found an outlet for sharing knowledge. I have met this nice lady Kelly who opened a little scrapbooking store downtown and she has asked me to teach her classes. I am very excited. I will be teaching every Wed. morning and Sat. evening till the end of April. I have chosen the classes and need to get a list of the products she will need for them and then get the pages made for her to post and show what we will be making. I can�t wait!!! I am hoping this will be a money making venture. I sure could use it!

I am hoping I will be making enough money to pay for the classes I want to take down in Butler April 14. I am going to have to let her know I can�t teach here that night. It is the rest of the SDU classes� **Scrapbook Design and U., it used to be University but someone try to use it as college credits so she changed the name.** I�m really very excited about it since the lady who designed them will be there to give them an award and we may get to meet her. I can�t wait!

I had a little party for my Hostess of the Month Club for Close to My Heart, and out of the 7 I invited only 2 came. Now this might sound a bit distressing but as we sat and visited and ate we decided to take a trip to the scrapbook store in Butler and our husbands said OK so off we went and a good time was had by all. So even though I was a bit bummed that most canceled I was excited because we got to go shopping, and I got a new toy!! Amazing how things work out!!!

Well it is off to church this morning and I still need to do my make up and hair so I am off to get busy. The rest of my day will be spent working up a list of supplies Kelly needs to lay in for the classes!

Always remember and never forget�there is a silver lining if you look for it!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!