Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:35 a.m. - Tue., Dec. 26, 2006
God Bless Us Everyone!
Merry Christmas and God Bless Us Everyone! Those 2 simple phrases meant a lot to me this year. I have been so very blessed, to have family and friends who love me and to realize the important things in life. I have enjoyed having Kay home for the past 11 days. It made the holiday season longer. I have been feeling less and loved and accepted by my sister J., who host�s our Hackworth Christmas dinner and the last few holidays. The last few times I have spent any time with her I just wasn�t feeling the love. I had a long heart to heart talk with my sister Jill who I�m very close to and she might have told J. that I just don�t want to be around her because of the way I feel she feels. **ok did you get that?** I think this because she was very nice and I didn�t feel that whole hostility vibe from her. It was nice. I had a great time and I think everyone else did too. We got home fairly early because they all wanted to go to church for 10 pm mass, Jill, Mom and I all went to Children�s Mass before dinner. I guess if you call a bit before 11 early. We were all pretty tired so by midnight everyone was in bed mostly asleep and Santa made his final visit to fill stocking and add the rest of the presents.

Christmas morning dawned with a bit of sun actually and since there we have been experiencing some rather warm weather there wasn�t any snow to make it bright but that was ok since it meant that Don would be staying home with us!!! We enjoyed opening presents and I took a bunch of photos. Everyone loved what they got and it was a wonderful morning. I feel so at peace this year and so deeply and quietly loved. I can�t explain the change but it is wonderful. I thought when the kids grew up some of the Christmas magic would be missing and there would be a empty place where it had been, but not really actually we placed the presents under the tree as they got rapped all week so Santa visited us quite a few times this year. The kids did great wrapping hubby boy�s stuff and all the other stuff they did. *mine I�m assuming* Paul�s favorite gift this year was his paintball pants which he picked out and tried on when we bought them this a week ago. I�m glad he was excited to get them. I know that Kay loved her new cell phone. We reupped out contract in order to get new phones. OHHh the old ones were getting pretty bad. I hope these new ones will be better; they sure do everything short of washing the dishes. I know she will enjoy it much more when she goes back to school because we talk to each other a lot! My favorite new toy this year is my cuttlebug! It is a die cutter and embossing machine. How cool is that!? I think Hubby boy�s favorite present this year was his new cordless drill. I came in a nice case with 2 batteries and a light! I�m sure we didn�t deserve all this but it was sure cool getting it. I am thankful hubby boy is of the mind you save for Christmas all year long and then it is ok to spend it on it! I did rather well not charging stuff which I did last year entirely toooooo much! I probably charged less that $75.

I cooked my first Christmas dinner this year because both Dave�s girls really weren�t in the position to have dinner, what with Becky living in an apartment with a new baby and Steph ready to have her baby any day. She was miserable last night, I hope she goes very very soon!! So I offered to have dinner here and it was sorta fun. Although most of what I served was sugar coated! We had ham, scalloped potatoes, sweet potatoes, squash dish (which is a lot like desert), green beans, fruit cup, and dinner rolls. I think dinner was good, not much was said but Kay said it was yummy, so that is all that mattered. It was so nice Mom (MIL) came over about 10 and we did our gift exchange and then I started cooking and she helped me get things done. Dinner wouldn�t have been on time and I wouldn�t have had nearly the dishes cleaned up without her. It was great having help in the kitchen!! I loved it!!! I enjoyed having everyone here, I really like to visit with the girls and their husbands are just wonderful so it was a wonderful Christmas all the way around!! OHH and I got to enjoy our newest baby, Becky�s son, Jordan. He is so so sweet!!!

When I went to bed last night I felt so blessed and loved, and those 2 simple phrases I mentioned at the beginning of this post were truly felt and not just said!

Always Remember and Never Forget�� The BEANS ARE IN THE MICROWAVE!!!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!