Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:38 p.m. - Sunday, Nov. 19, 2006
I'm so happy things went well!!
I�m ashamed I haven�t written in so long. I should make time for this because I do enjoy it but have been really busy late. There has been a lot going on lately. I can�t believe it has been since the 19th of Oct. Well let begin with my Mom. She went to the doc on the 6th of Nov. I do believe and told him she wasn�t feeling well and was too dang tired and she wanted to know why. So he decided to do two tests the first being a CAT scan of her lower digestive to make sure things were going right there in order to do a adrenalin test. They called the following Monday and said they found sludge in her common bile duct, which is what caused the whole thing in Pittsburgh 4 years ago when we almost lost her, however it was blocked then and when they could finally got in there and did it they fixed the problem with the tube being not attached correctly in the intestine, so they opened it and fixed it. So this scared the tar out of Mom and made the rest of us a little scared too. So her doc faxed down the tests results and the files from 4 yr. ago so they know what happened and they called on Tue. Nov. 14 and had us come down on Friday Nov. 17th. I kept telling myself,, it is ok she will be just fine she is not sick this time and it isn�t blocked totally and they fixed the problems that caused all those complications, but I was still really sorta stressed and scared. I went in with her and the doc actually read the whole account of 4 yr. ago which made me feel to much better then they took her back and did the procedure and she came through it with flying colors and we brought her home that afternoon. We were there a total of 3 and half hours from the time we parked the car to the time we picked it up. I was so very happy on the drive home. You can�t gourd!

It was really very funny on the way home she kept saying she was hungry so I stopped at a Giant Eagle that was on the out skirts of Pitts and got her a cup of soup and some crackers and 2 candy bars, one of which was supposed to be for Daddy. I also got her a small loaf of Italian bread, but she didn�t eat it because she didn�t have knife. Hahaha I told her she could have just broke off a piece. Silly woman! So she is sitting back there eating and she says to Daddy,, I hope you weren�t wanting that candy bar because if you do we have to head back to the hospital to do surgery to get it out!!! She kept that down and felt much better. So I called her later that evening and she said she was heating some more soup and bread. I was so happy!!

I had it all prepared that I wouldn�t have to do anything this weekend and could stay with her if she had to stay in the hospital, I even had my over night bag and medicine with me. I was thrilled I didn�t have to use it. So the weekend was all cleared of hair so I only did one cut on a guy who wanted done for a party he was going to last night so I did him in the morning.

I developed this lovely sinus event I�m experiencing beginning last Wed. night into Thurs. it seems to be full blown now. I felt terrible yesterday but went with a friend to Erie to get her hair products at a supply store she can�t go into without me. We went to dinner and then the scrapbooking store, it was fun!! I shouldn�t have spent any money but I did. Grrr!! I�m so weak! I should be doing so much more, I should be sweeping the carpet and then making banana bread and getting ready to go get Kay tomorrow. I�m so excited I can�t stand it. My baby is coming home for a whole 6 days!!!! YAY!!!! We have so much planned to do. I love her and miss her soo much!!!

Well I need to get busy�.

Always remember and never forget�. Prepare for the worst and things can only get better from there!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!