Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:20 p.m. - Monday, Oct. 2, 2006
No more homesick :(
I think the homesick period is over for my daughter. **deep sigh** She doesn�t talk to me as much on the phone she has things going on all the time and she doesn�t answer my emails very quickly, and even Don has missed a few nights on emailing her because he has been busy or tired or whatever. I still go through spells of missing her still, mostly when I�m tired or we have a disagreement. We sorta had a little bit of a �thing� here a couple nights ago. I was tired and she sorta jumped my case about Hubby Boy having to bring my elderly friend along with him to her sister in law�s house which is right close to the school. Here is the story�. My friend, who is somewhere in the vicinity of 90 yrs old, has a sister in law that lives near the college where Kay is going to school and they go back and forth and up till about a year ago Marge would just drive herself out there alone she didn�t have a problem with it, until one summer she was on her way back from there and got caught in some really bad storms we were having here that washed out roads and closed lots of roads and she got a bit frightened so she doesn�t like to drive all that way alone any more. Knowing this I offered to take her when I would get Kay for a weekend she could stay there and I would bring Kay home and then pick Marge back up when I took Kay back. Nice huh??! Well I like doing nice things for others, which brings me to my dilemma, you see my friend Cathy is having gull bladder surgery on Friday, and I had promised her *much before the date was set* that I would be there for her when the time came. The time happens to coincide with taking Marge and getting Kay for the weekend. I guess hubby boy had been talking to Kay about it and he wasn�t very happy that I wasn�t going with him on Friday. I feel bad and the only way I can keep my word without letting someone down is by asking hubby boy to take Marge with him so I can be at the hospital with Cathy. Kay doesn�t like Cathy much, why??? I don�t have a clue, I know she didn�t like Rachael when Paul was dating her, she tried but well that is a whole �nother story. Cathy has been nothing supportive and wonderful to me. She was concerned about the boy Kay was dating that he was two-timing her and she said stuff to me about it and Kay didn�t take kindly to having someone butt in. This is all beside the point, I don�t care if Kay doesn�t necessarily like my friends, Cathy is my friend and Kay should be nice out of that; however Kay made me feel guilty that I wasn�t going with hubby boy and Marge since Marge is my friend, to get her this weekend, because I will be spending the afternoon with Cathy at the hospital. I was hurt and sorta angry with her because of this and it just seems things are right between us. I�m not getting the warm and fuzzies that I used to get when we talk on the phone, sorta like she doesn�t really want to talk to me and this makes me very very sad. OHH well there is nothing I can do about things. I will be talking to Marge tomorrow and will explain it to her and see what she says.

I hate it when something comes between us. OHH well,,, I guess we are all young and will get over this.

Hubby Boy�s uncle passed away yesterday and calling hours are tomorrow and funeral will be Wed. This is his mom�s brother. I am going to do her hair in the morning when she gets back from town and then take her and stay with her through calling hours. She seems to be doing ok now but you know it is different the whole funeral home thing. I will stick close to her just for moral support. I know I would want the same if it were me, and since Dad died quite some time ago this falls to us to take care of her. I think Don is going to work and then come to the later calling hours. God help his cousin is she says one thing about hubby boy not being there in the afternoon. I will lambaste her into the middle of next week, she will rue the day she was born. She made a comment to one of my clients who asked why her mom wasn�t at bingo that evening and she said something like, my mother is with her dying brother unlike his other sister *meaning my mother in law who there that evening.* He had cancer and was living only on dextrose IV since the beginning of Aug. They said there was nothing they could for him since he was full of cancer and they took the feeding tube out and he hung on that long. I didn�t realize that could happen. He wasn�t with it they kept him drugged up so he wasn�t in pain, so sitting with him he didn�t even know anyone was there for the most of the time. She went every day though too see him, and took Francis stuff to eat and whatnot. So that is going to take up tomorrow and Wed. morning. Don will go to the funeral.

Well I have rambled on enough and I am tired today was long. I attended 2 classes in Erie on Redkin color and products; which took up the whole day really. Then I had scrapbooking this evening here and that was fun. I started on the Christmas cards for the Craft show in Nov. speaking of which I need to get that registration sent in.

Always Remember and Never Forget�.when you get old, invest in note pads and use them!!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!