Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:13 p.m. - Sat., Sept. 30, 2006
Thank goodness that is over... for now.....
Well Ladies and Gentlemen have you ever been so wrapped up and stressed out about something going on that when it was over you were mentally and physically tired and almost odd feeling because of the lack of pressure?? Well that is how I feel this evening. The craft show is over and I do think I am going to do another one too. Moneywise I actually am in the red, however the whole goal was not so much to make money, well maybe to make back at least my table fee which was $60, but was to make contacts in order to begin with parties/classes. I got some good email addresses of people very interested in my Negative Space Class, which is a rather tough class and runs $20 per person. To top it all off I got 2 parties booked isn�t that just awesome??!! So the money I can make off this is beyond the 40 odd dollars I came home with. Of course I am sure that I spent more than $40 dollars on the supplies too. HUMMM ohh well� I am just hoping that I can make this whole thing go. OYY!!! The next one is a Christmas on so I am thinking Christmas cards and such. I am thinking instead of individual cards I will be making packs for gifts and maybe those will go better. I also think I will be adding some of the all occasion cards to the packs. I just really do these shows in order to get my name out and get some people to have parties. So all and all it wasn�t too bad except for those folding chairs we had, they had the little padded seats but I sat on the edge enough to make my butt sore!!! I am feeling so tired but good this evening.

I did have a slight problem though, I was too worried about the product and didn�t think about the display so the first day and like an idiot did take a full view photo but this is what the center of the table looked like�

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

This is what it looked like after some thought. Actually my friend Amy came and sat with me for moral support which was so greatly appreciated I can�t begin to put it into words. As we sat there looking around we both realized that my display needed work and that we needed to be more vertical to show off my stuff instead of the flat I had yesterday. So here is what I came up with�.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

You won�t guess, but I used old boxes 2 from aldis that I just hadn�t thrown out and the new printer box and the close to my heart box I took the candy bags in, and last but not least the Tupperware container that I had the cards in. I think it made a world of difference; however the crowd was very different from yesterday today. Today was a younger crowd and yesterday was more sr. cit., after all it was a sr. citizen center event.

I am beat and it is time for bed!!!

Always Remember and Never Forget�.it�s not what you have it is how you choose to use it!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!