Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:40 a.m. - Sunday, September 3, 2006
What's been going on!
I have been terribly remiss in my posting lately. I�ve been busy, and I mean very busy. As you know I have started selling Close To My Heart scrapbooking products. I�ve sorta come to a dead end with the parties I have done. I haven�t broken out of that comfort circle all the parties I have done have been for friends. *Well I did do a party for this sister of a friend and she didn�t sell a thing. So I�m not counting that one.* What I�m getting at is no bookings no sales no income, and since income is the goal here I need to find a way of reaching people. I�ve decided that craft shows would be a great place to start. I didn�t know this but you have to have samples of your work or photos of which to show the people you will be renting tables from in order to get a table for these events. So I needed to come up with some stuff in order to get photos and get the table. I�ve been working really hard on this the past week, and I have an appointment at the Sr. Center where the show is to be held, and the lady I talked to seemed very anxious to see me. I am hoping that she wants me to teach classes down there. It would be very cool to be paid to teach and to sell a little product on the side. Of course maybe she is just interested in scrapbooking and wants to have a party or something. In any case she sounded very excited to see me Tue. morning. I can�t seem to wait either!! I have some cool stuff made that I hope sells. I need to make some money to pay the bill I made in order to have the supplies to make the stuff to sell. Vicious cycle. I need to get busy and just get making stuff like there is no tomorrow. Once I get photos I will have to post them.

Well Kay�s school has started, and she has one week under her belt. So we brought her home�Just kidding we did bring her home for this long weekend. The school said not to bring them home and to leave them there so they could adjust. Well�.they didn�t have any activities planed for the whole weekend, but there were frat parties and all kinds of trouble she could get into. So we went and got her Friday evening and brought her home. We left here about 9:20 or so and got there about 11:40 not to bad it hadn�t started raining or anything and the drive was alright. Don was tired but I told him I would drive I had taken an hour nap just before we decided to go. She went to her first frat party and she says she didn�t get buzzed which is good. I just don�t want her to make a habit of it, she is still under age! So things are all good here, I need to be working on the stuff for the craft show.

Paul started school last Wed. and he says his classes aren�t too hard so I am thinking that is a good thing. He is taking accounting this year, and multi media I hope he likes that one! He is sorta bummed that his girlfriend Rachael isn�t in any of his classes, but I�m sure it will be what it will be. I told him that sometimes you just have to deal with stuff. He has started golf and has stopped working so many hours at Burger King, only weekends from now on, till summer vacation or what not. He will miss the money but school is important. The one manager put him in for a 25 cent raise. I think that is wonderful. Instead of making $6.25 and hour he will make $6.50 and hour. I am proud of him. Very proud of him!!!!

My mother in law�s brother, Don�s Uncle Junior is dying of cancer slowly very slowly. He has no more feeding tube or anything like that just glucose water, and morphine for the pain. I figured he would have passed already since they took the feeding tube away and such well over 3 weeks ago. How very sad. I surprised he hasn�t gotten pneumonia already. I will feel terrible for her when he goes.

I guess everybody else is just plugging away here, I took Mom for an epidural for the pain in her back and it worked wonders and she is walking and moving 200% better! YAY!! Dad is doing well as are all my siblings and those belonging to them.

I guess it is time that I get to work!!!

Always Remember and Never Forget�..Take what you can get when you can get it� there are no guarantees about tomorrow.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!