Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:01 a.m. - Sunday, Aug. 27, 2006
Fair Week
I wish we had flashing bulletin boards on our foreheads that we can post nice little messages to those around us. For example, Hubby Boy gets up early in the morning, yay,, for him, however I am not an early morning person at all. I used to be in a very good humor but I think I lost that somewhere along the way. You see Hubby Boy is ready to start the day and be busy by the time the kids and I get up, he is a very considerate person and lets us sleep in, however I am not ready to face his sarcasm and mumblings and whatnot for a while after I get up. So this morning the sign on my forehead would read�. �Back off Bucko and Leave me alone for a while� DO NOT TALK TO ME!!� You see hubby boy and I have been stressed taking Kay off to school and I think his way of dealing would be to be crabby and sarcastic. He had laid off the sarcasm for a while but now he is back using it all the time and I want to just beat him senseless. He yells at Paul for not talking loud enough but he himself mumbles and barely speaks loud enough for the person in front of his face, so the rest of us don�t stand a chance of hearing him!! He can be such a hypocrite!! He bitches about stuff than does it. Sometimes I just want to rip his ears off!!!!!! I�m really in a don�t fuss with me mood. You know the one where you only want to be around nice people?? Hubby boy is alright but he isn�t into conversation or �niceness.� I guess I have complained enough about the husband. **next week I�ll be extolling his attributes� go figure� marriage.**

Last night was the annual Demolition Derby at our county fair. It was a good one. Although if one considers why people do this I can�t think of any one sound reason that is a productive one. They take cars, paint them up, make them meet the guidelines and then the object of the game is to be the last car running at the end of the night. Well apparently this insanity is well enjoyed� because the grandstands were packed as were the track side bleachers. I was one of them. It was a good derby really. I came up with a couple redneck jokes� You might be a redneck if you have a mounted deer head on the top of your derby car. You might be a bigger redneck if you are cheering on the derby car with a mounted deer head on it!! Yes there was a car with a deer head mounted on it�s roof. There are just few straaaannngeee people out there.

Fair week always makes me sad, I love the fair but it heralds the last of summer. The kids usually go back to school the following week and when the kids were little this meant getting them in the routine to get up early so no more sleeping in. Now it isn�t so bad because Paul is 16 and can pretty much deal with the consequences of not getting to bed on time. This year was terrible because the kids did some fighting on Monday, and they kept giving off these terrible vibes so we had a heart to heart talk that evening and got pretty much everything cleared up and all was well with them. On top of that I was feeling blue over Kay leaving. The middle of the week was much better. All and all it wasn�t a bad fair week, the weather was wonderful, and they announced we had record attendance. I do feel a bit guilty about not working for our fire company they have a booth up there and they ask everyone to help out a little, well I usually do a shift or two but this year I didn�t because I was to stingy with my evening hours I didn�t want to spend them working, I was spending time most of the evenings with Kay and she doesn�t like working there because some of the people up there are crabby. I think personally all the firemen and their families should be on the schedule first then everyone else can just fill in. Ya know?! I guess I can be this callous and nasty because I have good home owners insurance. Just kidding� I do however feel minorly guilty about not doing that. Other than that it was a good week.

Today I have lots to do, I would like to get the dinning room cleaned up and the bar cleaned off. It�s no fun without Kay but I will make it through!!

Always Remember and Never Forget..sometimes you just need to keep on moving.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!