Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:44 a.m. - Wed., Aug. 16, 2006
Run Mari Run,,, See Mari run!
Why is it necessary to play golf before the buttcrack of dawn??? I�m glad I only have one more day to run the boys over to the golf course at 7:30 a.m. I have been taking Paul and two other kids that live near use to golf practice this week. I guess the good thing is I will drive 3 times this week and be done, then the other parents will be taking them next week. It was sorta neat they had 9 practices and will have to each drive 3 times. This sure is sucking the gas down in a very fast way. I figure I will put 31 miles per day taking and picking them up and running paul to work; which translates into $4.25 a day to run him.OYY!! This gets pricey when I only go to town once or twice a week normally.

I�m not dealing well with the time coming closer for Kay to leave. I know that nothing will ever be the same once we move her into her dorm the first time. I don�t want to let go, I don�t want her to leave, I want her to stay right here with me. We took Melissa to the movies last night for her birthday and we had a good time. We got ice cream afterwards. It was great! She got her computer yesterday sigh�. I protest I don�t want to let her leave!!!! I try really hard not to make her feel bad about this, and make things the best they can be for her. I sure love that child more than life it�s self. It will take a lot of willpower not to run out there and get her often. I hope she doesn�t have too much homesickness though.

My sister�s mother in law passed away and I made an appearance at the funeral home for calling hours. I�m glad I didn�t skip it because I think it really meant something to my sister. I do love her, I may have been hurt by her but she is still my sister and well�.I�m glad I went. I also think a lot of my brother in law�s family they are nice people and I�m glad I went for their sake also. I always hate going but feel better that I did go in the end.

My house is a disaster area, we didn�t do our Monday cleaning because we went to Erie instead, I had planned on doing it today but I am just not back to par to be honest. I�m not sure why I felt so tired and just yucky my throat hurts but I think it is a vocal cord thing since it doesn�t hurt when I don�t talk but when I sing or talk a lot it hurts. I did come back home and take a nap after taking Paul because I was having a bit of a head ache that I think is associated with my sinuses. I am feeling better now which is good, but soon here I will need to get a shower and leave to get Paul drop off the 2 other boys, deposit Paul at work and then meet my mom to help her shop at Aldi�s she can�t lift the groceries and such so I go with her to help her out, and then we will go to lunch. I�m excited!!

I guess sitting here won�t get anything done.

Always remember and never forget�one can make things much worse in their mind if they choose to dwell on it.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!