Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:58 p.m. - Monday, July 31, 2006
Local news from my Little Blue House.
You should see the color of my hair. Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Yep now I look like a hair dresser, you know the kind with the funky colors or artificial colors, that would be me. I put this stuff on and it was supposed to lighten and brighten. UHHMMM well it is brighter alright. I am now a bonafied bottle redhead. It is rather surprising I will say at the very least. I think my hubby boy said,,, �what did you do to your hair? Rather bright isn�t it?� Too funny.

I wrote that paragraph last night which would have been July 30, 2006, and my hair was that color but today it is a rather pretty dark red and I like this much much better. It is a bit farther from the whole Ronald McDonald red.

It is HOT HOT HOT here. I think something like 89 in the shade. Brutal!! I had the air conditioner on all day and it is rather lovely in here not too cold and NO HUMIDITY!! I had to run Paul into work so I hopped on over to Joann�s and bought myself a $10 ink pad for $6 with my 40% off coupon. I also found Kay a hanging shelf thingy. You know the kind that is mesh on the sides and nylon cover cardboard for the shelf part. They collapse nice and easy for taking to college. I got that at 50% off so it was something like $8 so not too bad although that just about does it for my mad money for the month.

I have scrapbooking this evening but can�t get a hold of the girls to find out if it is here or there. I don�t know I don�t really want to go out. I want to stay right here. OYY!

Well I need to get Jill�s Close To My Heart party put in and some clip art printed for the kid�s Burger King page.

OHH one other minor detail I have forgotten. Paul and Rachael are having some relationship troubles. Paul is having a hard time with being so committed to the relationship, by this I mean, he doesn�t want to see other girls but he feels that it dominates his life and they fight all the time and he just doesn�t want to have that type of a relationship. He is 16 and wants to spend time playing paintball and golf and just hanging out with us and not worry that he isn�t being attentive enough to his girlfriend. He likes her and the thought of hurting her is just horrible on him and he is struggling with this terribly. I feel so bad for them both. It just is one of those things, I guess. If it is meant to be it will be. He says he is giving it a week and if they fight in that week then he wants to break up.  Poor kids.

Kay is doing well sorta getting excited about college. She has some stuff ready, we need to get to Erie and get some bedding. We found some good prices and have a $5 off coupon, it isn�t much but hey $5 is $5! My sister Jill will be sending her $20 for her belated bday present. I can�t wait to go shopping it should be fun!!

I was going to go out and do my Mom�s hair today to keep her out of the heat, but there was no answer this morning. Apparently my Aunt Jane had some chest pain Sat. evening and ended up at the hospital and they determined she needed to be in St. Vincent�s in Erie, **gag gag� just a place to die.** to have open heart surgery to fix a valve. This is where they let my father in law just lay in the bed and die. Funny thing when the person is gotten up right away after surgery their lungs fill up with fluid and they DIE!!! I will have to keep a close watch on her to make sure they are taking care of her. I hope my sister Joyce will speak up if they aren�t getting her moving. This all depends on if she decides to have the surgery. She is 86 I do believe. I feel really bad for her. I am going to make her a card this evening and wish her well. I am going to go up with Mom on Wed..

That�s about it for news here in the little blue house.

Always Remember and Never Forget� he who talks without thinking ends up choking on his words!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!