Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:27 a.m. - Friday, July 21, 2006
Need to make more money!
July 20, 2006

I will need to start work here very soon, so this will be short and to the point. Last night I had 6 people at scrapbooking out in Richmond!!! Isn�t that just grand?? I had two first timers and I did pretty much just teach them the basics. I hope I didn�t overwhelm them and they come back. It was great to have that many people come. I did give out some books and hopefully I�ll get some parties or orders booked from them.

July 21, 2006

Ok so I didn�t get this posted yesterday. Got busy and forgot! OK sooo last night was my sister Jill�s party and it didn�t go over too well but we had fun anyway. I let the kids play with my stamps and they lost an �a� which sorta makes me angry, but hey what are they for if it isn�t to use. Thank goodness there are two in the set and well because you can see through them you can just go back and add an a wherever you need it. The one girl ordered one kit, but that takes $12.50 off my $750.00, every little bit helps!!

I had one girl forget to send out her invitations and needed to bump it back a couple weeks. I need these to close before the 10th of Aug. to qualify me. I�m thinking this will still make it because I don�t like to leave things open for more than a week. It makes me nuts!!! I am so hoping I can do this. I need to be checking in with my upcoming hostesses and making sure things are happening.

Today is a busy day in the beauty shop. I have 3 regulars now on Friday, the one lady changed from Thurs. to Fri. which is just fine with me. I have a hi-lite this morning and then my 3 regulars. YAY� but still not enough to pay on my bills what I wanted to. **bummer**

Well I am off to clean up the shop a bit before I begin working.

Always remember and never forget� Supervision is good!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!