Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:58 p.m. - Sunday, July 9, 2005
Keeping busy!
It�s Sunday morning again, my how the weeks just keep on flying by. This week is going to be a full week with Kayla�s 2-day orientation out in Bradford at Pitt. I forgot I have to change my regular lady on Thurs. because I won�t be back, and like an idiot I forgot to tell her when she was here last week. Duhh� sometimes I wonder if God gave me a brain. I am also worried about my friend�s son who will be going to Pittsburgh on Tue. to see what the cyst on bone in his leg is. They said up here that they will be able to tell them better if it is benign or not. This kid is only 15 yr. old. I am so worried, they got them scheduled quickly and put him on the cancellation list. I am thinking that because he is a kid they didn�t want to touch him here with a ten foot pole. So they are being sent to a doc in Pitts. I am so worried they are moving so fast which usually doesn�t bode well. I keep telling her not to borrow trouble, but it is so easy worried and I�m not even his mother. I can�t imagine how I would be doing if it were my kid. Scary.

Today for me is doing some laundry and finishing Kay�s PJ pants I started yesterday. I bought the wrong size pattern so I sorta fudged it and hope these fit, if they do I won�t have to buy a new pattern. The pattern is a cheapy 2 dollar on but still. I had already cut it so I couldn�t take it back. I have to have to here to fit them, since she wants them low rise.

I am going to do some editing to the photos of Matthew�s wedding yesterday. My friend, Karen�s son; he has been a nephew to me for years and he was so sweet. They are such good kids. We got to sit with family. Isn�t that sweet?! They had an outdoor reception and the weather was wonderful and the food was great and I was so very happy for them. I hope they have many many years of love and laughter. I enjoyed hanging out with Hope, his sister, her hubby was in the wedding so I hung out with her. It was nice I love spending time with her and we don�t do it much any more.

It is going to be summer today finally. It have been so cool at night you would think this is Aug. HUMM go figure! Global warming� BAH!!! I did get some sun poisoning come out on my hands from yesterday not too bad but well I don�t think I want to be going out today any time. I should be watering and feeding my plants a bit, however it does look like rain, but then again, it is summer and it might not rain. HUMM if I water the plants you know dang well it will pour this evening.

Well I want to do some more scrapping of Kay�s grad party so I am going to get busy!! Hubby boy and the kids are doing the grocery wally world thing and I am sure they stopped and got lunch, so they should be getting home here in about half and hour or so.

Always remember and never forget�soap in during the wash phase of the dishes helps immensely.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!