Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:15 a.m. - Monday, July 3, 2006
YAY,,, no furlough
I know why my family would rather me not be around when they are cleaning. I tend to snag stuff out of the garbage. Kay is going through this whole cleaning phase so when she leaves her room is clean?? I do know that she has been working on her room for the last few days now, and has talked her Daddy into building a biiiiiiiggggg fire to burn a bunch of stuff. They keep making trips outside. YIKES!!!!! This scares me. On of the bummers is I rescued the cutest little photo frame that I am thinking cost me 10 bucks and it never had a photo in it. It has piggys and flowers on it. I thought I would give it to my friend who loves piggys. You know I usually deal alright with stuff but I am going to have a whopping hard time dealing with her leaving for college.  Guess I�ll do that when the time comes. Has anyone figured out how to slow time down any???

Well last year at this time we were in Bushkill Falls, which was a lot of fun. I think last year�s vacation had to be the best one ever. This year we won�t be going on any vacation more than a couple days if that. The reason we won�t be going on any vacations is because the state in all it�s ignorance has decided that if the budget isn�t signed, which it isn�t, they are going to furlough anyone who is considered �nonessential� personnel, which means hubby boy won�t be on �active� status to get his raise, and we will have to live on unemployment for 2 months while our worthless legislatures take a �vacation� OHHHH this pisses me off in the worst sort of way. They can make almost 6 figures but when it comes to getting stuff done they are totally worthless. I think every politician should work for min. wage. That way they would see how it is to live on a �BUDGET!!� We will find out on Thurs. if hubby boy will be working for the next 2 months. I�m trying really hard not to borrow trouble and keep a positive thought.

I might have to advertise $25 perms or something in order to get some more business in the beauty shop to help out. GRRRRR!!!!

Well I think I need to get busy the dog has shed all over I have laundry to fold and wash and floors to sweep.

Well I guess I need to get moving.

While I was typing this I googled for an article about the budget� and there it was, he signed the new budget. YAY this means no furlough!! He did however say he was going to get Penn DOT�s contract done before he was up ro re-election in Nov. I don�t know how he can do that but that is what hubby boy said. OYY!! I�ll vote for the worthless piece of scum **sorry scum not insult to insult you.** if he gives the PennDOT a good contract. OYY!!

Always remember and never forget�.take note as to which door the car is parked at when it is raining really hard!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!