Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:15 p.m. - Monday, June 12, 2006
First Day of Summer!!
Well today is the first day of the rest of Kay�s adult life!! It�s also the first day of summer vacation for the rest of us!! I believe it is the first day of the rest of the summer of running Paul to Burger King since he got his schedule this morning and is working quite a few days!! I don�t think I am going to like this very much! I don�t like to go to town because I spend too much money, not to mention that fact that gas is still too pricey to go anywhere!

I�m excited about this summer though I have things I would love to do but I�m hoping that I can work around the kids� schedules! Kay has her application in at a local nursing home. I hope she gets a job some where so she can get her car insurance and her driver�s license. Husband doesn�t think it is important but I�m thinking it is. HUMMM

Not much going on now that the book is done and the party is over, so today I want to clean up a bit then go into town to open checking accounts one for Kay and one for me. Kay�s will be the sort that WE deposit in and SHE will withdraw from!! I should call the school and find out if there are any ATM�s on campus and what bank so that she won�t have to leave to get money. I need to get a Close to My Heart Account open because I have bills and I now have money!! I think I am going to love absolutely love this business!! I start my Wed. evenings at Richmond this week!! I am hoping to get some time at the Y and at the Sr. Center maybe!! This is going to be great!! I need to get the Gift Registry set up and cards made!! I�m very excited about that! Scrappers always need something and if I do this their friends and family can get them what they want!!

Well I have to get my backside busy because I have this nice clean house and I would like to keep it this way so I need to do some cleaning and get all of Cathy�s stuff ready for her to pick up about noon! So I am off to do something!!

Always Remember and Never Forget� the clocks in your house will be faster than the clock the child has when they are out!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!