Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:21 a.m. - Sunday, June 11, 2006
Well the party is over and done.....
Stress can make even the most mild mannered person crabby.. just ask me, I know from whence I speak! I think Don and I have squabbled every morning for the past 3 mornings. I say something he asks a question that is so stupid I think he is mocking or patronizing me which ticks me off and puts an edge in my voice and well then the race is on. I crab at him he crabs at me. I think the solution is just not to see each other till noon!!!

Well the graduation is over and the party is over and and my little girl is no more. Sometimes I get so over come by emotion that it feels like my heart is tearing in two. For example last night when I tucked her in bed and she was already asleep but dreamily looked up and said I love you mom sleep well. There won�t be any more next years or I�ll get to it later, when she leaves this Aug. she will begin the process of becoming a woman who won�t be coming back to live at home. Yeah sure she will be home for summers and holidays the first few years but surely as the sun shines and the rain falls she won�t ever live here as my little girl again. I have about 2 and � months left. I will have to spend it well. I know this is what I have raised her for and all the hard work has prepared her to take flight and fly, but I�m not ready, I doubt I could ever say I was ready so I guess hard as it might be to take I guess now is as good as any time to do it. I got her book done for the party, I finished it yesterday morning about 9 a.m.. The party was a success and I think a good time was had by all. I tried to be a gracious hostess and make people feel welcome.

I surely don�t know what I would have done if Cathy Archer hadn�t been the driving force behind me. We cleaned and we cleaned and we cooked and we cooked. I got rave reviews on the food, too bad Cathy doctored up the rigatoni!! I�ll never be able to enjoy that yumminess again since I haven�t a clue what or how much she put in it, but man of man was it good!! We didn�t to do too bad on the food. I still have a bunch of cake and brownies and watermelon and Hawaiian salad left but for the most part we were really close to having just the right amount of stuff. Very very good food. My pasta salad that I made was a hit. I think the secret is lots of Salad Supreme and dressing. MMMMMM!! I used bow ties since they are really cute! I also mixed it the day before, which I think has a big bearing on it. I put my green peppers, tomatoes and dressing in it then added the rest of the dressing and cheese and pepperoni that morning. MMMM!!!

Here is my baby girl all graduated!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

On that note..

Always remember and never forget� cherish every moment for they are fleeting.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!