Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:50 a.m. - Thurs. May 18, 2006
Busy Busy Busy
Lets see,,, I made a plan and I sorta went for it�. NOW I�M COMMITED!!! I guess I have to be dedicated to my new business. So far I have 4 parties on the book and I have about 3 more that need booked. I have decided that I am going to do a scrapbooking night out at my friend�s township building. I can get it free and I think it will be fun. I�m going to make up kits and make it like an open house where anyone can come join us, buy a kit and make whatever it is in it. I�ll do some demos and hopefully it will pay off in building my business. The way I look at it the more I get my name out there the more parties I will have the more I will sell� right? I still need to call the Y and the senior center to see if they want to do some classes. I need to get some pages done with my supplies so that I can show off the products!! Although at the moment I need to get Kay�s book done for her Grad party. Sooo today I need to get to town and get done what needs done there then get back home and get busy on finishing Kay�s book I have her Jr. and Sr. years yet to do which will be between 6 and 10 pages depending on how well I can pick photos. It is raining here and I really hate shopping in the rain. It had cleared off yesterday maybe I should have went then. GRRR!! OHH well I will deal with things as they come and today is going to be a very busy day�

OHHH I did my first order.. isn�t that fun!! It should be here ohh in about 2 weeks� I�m hoping before my first party, which by the way is the 1st of June exactly 2 weeks from today. Keep your fingers crossed!

Did I mention I got a new camera over the weekend?? I bought an Olympus Evolt 500 and I love it!!!!! Absolutely love it!! I was playing with it last night and ohhh my gosh .. you can�t possibly believe what all this camera can do. I am just so overwhelmed at what it can do. I took some of the most challenging photos I ever take and that is of people on stage, the lighting makes for some really terrible photos. I think there for a while I might have gotten the settings right. Damn early clients. Well I�m off to work..

Always remember and never forget�.If you want clients early they will be late and visa versa!! OYY!!1

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!