Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:33 a.m. - Friday, May 12, 2006
Husband for Sale!!
On TV you can fall in love is 43 min. and you can solve a murder mystery in under an hour� now if life only fit into neat little time frames like that�

Have you ever been inspired??? I mean the whole� woooo I was just inspired thing?? Most of the time my inspiration comes in teeny tiny little bits so I am not wowed by it but today I was thinking I need to do something to help me with my eating control again.. I have gained back 13 lbs. of my 57 I lost and it is so beginning to bother me, but I feel as if there is something wrong with me and if I can do something to change it. So I was watching TV during my lunch break and there was a Fancy Feast cat food commercial on and I know you�re thinking so what does cat food have to do with my inspiration?? Well the lady was meditating and I got to thinking if I just meditate when I am hungry maybe I can reprogram my tiny little brain into thinking it doesn�t need something. Does that make sense??



The above portion was written yesterday and the following rant is this morning. Not that I doubt that you could get the tone of these two entries confused. I�m a bit ticked off this morning. First my kids don�t think it important to listen to me, not on big stuff but little stuff. Like doing their chores when I ask them to it is always��ok when I�m done with this or ok when I get back or later ok??� Since I am not a naggy person I don�t like to nag anyone to do anything I just get pissed off and do it myself. Now I have been asking the kids to get me up at about 7:15 in order to write notes and kiss them good-bye, but they don�t seem to be able to do that. **I set the alarm to make sure they are up since Don is gone 4 days a week when they get up.** So this morning I get up knowing they need bus passes and such and my son gets in these moods where he is nothing but ignorant but in a trying to be funny way, which irritates the hell right out of me, as if this isn�t bad enough my **insert many nasty horrible vulgar names** husband find it amusing that it is making me angry and he says �ohh he is just being funny leave him alone.� The problem I have with that is I try to teach my kids how to be good and nice and courteous people, and Paul so dissed me, was so ignorant and thought it was a fun thing even though he knew it was upsetting me. That is what made me angry, and then husband is like �it�s ok.� I honestly don�t think he gives a damn how I feel about anything. Sometimes I just absolutely hate him. I know I will be having a nice little talk with my son about the whole thing. The way he acted was very disrespectful and I won�t let that slide. Maybe Monday morning while he is trying to eat I�ll keep bumping his elbow and see how he likes it but I�ll laugh and say�.�ohh I just having some fun,, this is fun,, hahahahah� and see how much he likes it. I just can't understand why my feelings aren't of any sort of importance to them, as long as they get a good laugh it is alright!

Alright end of rant. I do however feel much better thanks to a friend�s email I got this morning. She may live a long ways away but I know she still cares!! **unlike some of those people in my family** You know that song�. I just wanna be MAD! Yep that would be me� I�ll get over it but for right now I Just Wanna Be MAD!

Always remember and never forget�leaving the coffee on the warmer all night makes motor oil.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!