Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:18 a.m. - Sunday, May 7, 2006
I'm so excited!!
Sunday morning here in PA is very very lovely! I�m very peaceful today I am going to scrapbook more of Kayla�s school photos for her album for her grad party. I only have till June the 9th to be done. I don�t think I will get her cheerleading book done so I am thinking I will put them all on a disc and run them as a slide show on the TV. Not a bad idea I didn�t think.

I�m not entirely sure I mentioned this but I am so very excited today and have been for the last ohhh lets see 4 or 5 days. I have decided to go into business selling scrapbooking supplies. I have this grand business plan. I�m thinking though that I should probably type up what it is so it is on paper. I want so much to make this work so I can make some money at it. The company I will be selling for is a �party� based type company. I plan on having classes and a gift registry and crops. I also would like to build up a really big cash and carry so that at crops and such people can buy either paper or kits or whatever it is they want for their pages right then. I have chosen a name for my new business I want to be something other than a Close to my Heart consultant. I don�t want to be confused with any other consultant. My business name is Treasured Scraps. I can�t wait. I have so much to do. I need to get a date picked for my grand opening, it will be when I invite anyone and everyone to a public hall and have a sort of a party/crop. I want to do door prizes and games and let everyone use my new stuff in order to get the feel for it and want to buy it or book a party to earn free stuff. I am thinking that part will be from 1 to 3 and then anyone who wants to can stay for a crop till about 7. I�m really excited!! I can�t wait till I get my kit I ordered it last Friday and it should take 7 to 10 days!!! I am so excited. I am going to make a big first order with my friends just to get some more stuff so I can have more to let people play with so they just have to have it!!!

The only glimmer of not a wonderful day this will be is deciding when I want to go out to my Mom�s. Now going out to my Mom�s is never something I dread, however my sister Pat is home from WA and well I would rather stay home and scrap and get stuff done than to waste a day and go and see her. It isn�t I don�t like her, I have nothing at all in common with her she is 22 yr. older than I am and well, to be honest she told my sister Jill at one time shortly after my Mom�s major illness here a few years back that she really didn�t like me. Said I was to involved and nosey in Mom and Dad�s business. What a dork! So I don�t care to waste my time on her. If she wanted to see me so dang bad she can come over here! OYY!! I�m thinking I will wait till tomorrow morning and then run out for a little while. My niece is coming to get her maybe I�ll get to see her and tell her all about my new business. She is a scrapper too!

I guess sitting here isn�t getting anything done and I need to do about 5 pages today!! I�m outta here!!

Always Remember and Never Forget.. when you park under a tree bird poop happens!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!