Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:58 a.m. - Sunday, March 12, 2006
Moody Me!
I am thinking this could potentially be a day of prickles. I feel all prickly today, well I didn�t while I was alone but when hubby boy threw a tantrum about my shop towels being in the washer when he went to put his clothes in I got very prickly. You know like I could almost envision the needles on a cactus coming out on me. I don�t feel grumpy just hurt that I can ask him to do stuff and what not but he won�t do it and then when he wants to use the washer he throws this adult temper tantrum. I should throw more myself. I am such a milk toast. Sometimes our marriage feels like that two bulls with heads pushing against one and another and thing budges. My theory is since I don�t keep a spotless house and he fends for himself for his lunch and he cooks when I�m busy then I must deal with some of his lesser desired attributes such as not working on my van because he doesn�t have to deal with it, and his tantrums and the like. I guess I should quit complaining because if I�ve said it once I have said it a thousand times�. Negativity begets Negativity. On to some happier thoughts.

I am so happy I went to church last night. I am doing well with my promise of conversion this Lenten season. I like getting back to mass on the weekends. Hubby boy has been to busy to go with us. I guess I�ll just turn into that old lady who goes to church alone every week, sorta like the one I wave to ever week at St. Aggy�s. That�s ok, I like church. I like taking the kids though and I think Kay will always go with me. **well at least I hope.**

I do think I might just let him go on his merry way and head off to �the darkside� alone to get groceries. **I didn�t do it right. I spent too much money** I don�t think I want to spend too much time with him today because I think in my prickly state I might just be a bit argumentative and I don�t want to do that. I went to bed feeling really tired and muscle achy. I should have taken some aspirin or Tylenol but I didn�t and now when I have gotten up I�m sorta stiff and my neck feels like it is a bit �kinked�. I really can�t wait to get a new pad to stand on down there I worked all day and I do think it is because of the whole standing on cement all day. I need to stretch out a bit I am thinking. I really need to make some progress on these wrestling books. I am also debating if I want to even cover this stadium seat I got for Tiff for football season since she isn�t coaching at the school any more it won�t matter if it says Penn State on it. So I think I will just give her this one and be done. I still need to scan the rest of the books so I can have record of them.

As always listing the things I need to get done always makes me want to get busy and so I shall.

Always Remember and Never Forget�things don�t get done unless you do them!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!