Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:05 p.m. - Saturday, March 12, 2006
Random thoughts
Guess this one will be a random thought entry. It has been too long since I have written but in my defense I have been still working on our �winter� project, ie. the beauty shop project. We have the entire uncut tile laid except the bits and pieces around the edges. We want to get it finished and hubby boy was really pushing himself to get it all done today but it was just too much and I knew his knees really couldn�t take it because I know mine wouldn�t have. So he finished for today and hopefully we will get it all down this weekend and bummer by bummer I can begin to grout this week. I so was hoping hubby boy would get to this part on a weekend because I so don�t want to do it. He says it is much easier that actually laying tile but still I�m really wishing to be done play in mortar. My poor cuticles are so trashed and dry. Maybe I�ll wear rubber gloves� that might work. Did I ever mention how much I really hate to wash floors and from those handy dandy DIY shows it looks a lot like floor washing!

The funny thing is I have written lots of entries in my mind but can�t remember a word of them now! I do however remember a thought that occurred to me while watching Nitey drink though, �if she can slop water on the floor and we know she will, I will step in it or whatever clean laundry I am putting in the dryer will land in it!�

I guess I should mention about my doc�s appointment. She sent me for blood work, upper GI, and a boob squeezing. The boob squeezing is yet to come, oh goodie, however the blood work and upper GI is done thankfully. The blood work was a breeze and the upper GI wasn�t to ultimately horrible. I managed to do it all and hopefully didn�t show anyone my pink undies. Now I have to wait till middle of next week to find out just what the test showed. When I swallow sometimes it hurts when it enters my stomach, and heart burn, mostly at night. I�m a little nervous because of Dave having stomach cancer and there being no symptoms until it is too late. I don�t think I could fight as courageously or gallantly as he did. I�m hoping for gurd or acid reflux or they type of hernia one can get, even an ulcer wouldn�t be too bad. I don�t like spicey stuff anyway! I have also come to the reality it is time to pull my molars since they do nothing but hurt! I need to talk to the dentist when I go for my cleaning this Wed. Exciting stuff that!

Well it is late and I�m tired, like always, and need to head off to bed!!

Always Remember and Never Forget�.write ALL appointments and appointment changes in the book!!!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!