Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:36 p.m. - Tue. March 7, 2006
Tile and work,, a twofer!
Sunday, March 5, 2006

I think knee pads are a piece of equipment used when working on ones knees is one of those things that the more expensive they are the better. My knees are thinking that they would really like to not be on concrete or flooring for a while. Although they aren�t nearly as sore as they were last week. I haven�t laid any more tile but hubby boy laid probably about a 100 yesterday and today. We have it mostly done!! He did a great job this weekend. I just couldn�t do it any more it was like I was in slow motion and couldn�t physically do it. What an out of shape whimp I am! We have about 35 more to lay.

Tuesday, March 07, 2006

Yesterday was a fun day I went and had coffee with Mom and Aunt Jane and then tidied up a bit then fetched the kids from school and to the dentist appointments, back home to hang out since it was still fairly early I made appointments to get Kay�s teeth looked at by the doc that will pull them and Pitt Bradford to meet with the admissions counselor and department people. I am looking forward to that actually. I want to get her all enrolled in her college so that she doesn�t lose insurance coverage since she will be 18 in June and graduated. I hope they give us a better financial package than Gannon, although I guess 10 grand a year isn�t too bad but still I am thinking we so can�t afford it! I am thinking if it isn�t much better there will be a very good chance that she will be getting more student loans than just the government guaranteed loan. I guess we will cross this bridge when we get there. We still have to decide which school she will be going to. I am thinking she is leaning towards Pitt since her friend Melissa can go there to for her major but if they went to Gannon, they don�t have a pharmacy school so she would have to transfer into a school, and Pitt has a pharmacy and physical therapy school so they both can go there the full time. You lose money and time changing school, in my humble opinion, and I would like her to be accepted into the program and have her just go and get done. PT is now a doctorate degree in 7 years. That would be incredibly cool to have a daughter as a doctor.

Today I have something like 8 cuts and a spiral perm this evening so I am a busy little bee. I have done 4 of the cuts already and I have 4 more coming here about 3 and then the perm will ride the bus home with the kids and I will start her and run to the school and get Kay after tutoring then hurry back and get busy with her perm. When the mom comes to pick her up she will be bringing her nephew for a cut too. I guess that brings the cut count up to 9 today. Whaa whoo I can sure use the money!!

Well I need to work on these cheerleading books since states are this week and we have 2 kids going, which means we will be having the banquet in a couple of weeks!

Always remember and never forget�just because the sun is shining and it is pretty outside and looks like spring doesn�t necessarily mean it is warm and feeling like spring.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!