Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:37 a.m. - Saturday, March 4, 2006
My busy busy week!
Today is Saturday and I have had a very busy week, and since I haven�t written anything in that time, boy do I have the stories to tell. **ok not really that exciting but I didn�t want to sound pathetic.**

Last Monday was a good day I visited with my mom which was really great, which I put in the Monday entry. I just wanted to say it again because I really enjoyed her visit. Next came Tuesday, since I haven�t been taking appointments in the shop for this week except for my standing ones I didn�t have anyone on the book and I think I pretty much laid tile all day. I got about 28 done in two batches of mortar.

Wed. I was supposed to have a doctor�s appointment but well I rescheduled it for this coming Wed. because of personal reasons. I took the day off from laying tile to do errands and such. I did learn how to open the valve on the air compressor in the garage to air up a tire that keeps going semi-flat. I wish hubby boy would just fix it and be done, but he says ohh they will have to come off soon anyway. GRRR!!! He doesn�t have to worry if he is going to walk out of a store or someplace in town and have a flat. OYY!! I did my running around in town, you know the normal stuff like recycling, goodwill, photo processing place *tis cheerleading scrapbook season*, Wally World, aka �the darkside,� and had to return a coat I bought but decided that it will be to big for next year and wouldn�t be worth the money when I do have a coat that will finish out my season. *Hopefully I�ll be able to wear one of Kay�s hand-me-downs next winter.* I got that done and just hung out with the kids and whatnot that evening.

Thursday was another tile laying day, and this time I was laying 3 across and I got 41 tile out of 2 and a bit batches of mortar. I was way happy with myself. I got most of the �old� beauty shop done except for the edges and a 3 x 3 and a 3 x 4 or 5 corners but the rest is down and ready to grout. I�m so not looking forward to grouting. I�m hoping if I lay enough of the tile hubby boy will take pity on me and grout it.

Friday I had two of my regular ladies and I have all this tile with not grout, I kept thinking about getting too much stuff in it and it not sticking well and I had a bit of a thought about just covering it with my giant tarp I bought for camping. Remember me stories about how huge this thing is� well it is working just wonderfully covering all my tile so I don�t get dirt and hair and such down in grout lines. I am thinking I will still need to take my little sweeper and maybe suck out anything that may have gotten down in there. Everything is covered with this thick layer of mortar dust. I can�t wait till this dusty stuff is done invading my life! I think we are over half done now. Whaa whoo!! I don�t even hurt much after I lay tile all day. Isn�t that the way it goes, about the time you�re done with a project your body get used to doing that sort of work!

Now today is Saturday I had planned on laying more tile today but stupidly I took a hair appointment for 3. What the heck was I thinking?? I don�t know why I just didn�t say I was closed to work on the floor this afternoon. I am sure though it had something to do with the whole �haven�t made any money this week� and well I really need to make some. So I have two cuts this morning which are Karen and Jonathan, they are leaving to go down and see her dumbass husband in LA and they wanted all cut nicely for the trip, and these 2 kids this afternoon. I am thinking I may just lay tile between the appointments in what used to be the foyer area over by the door to the work shop. I can get a bit done in that time. I am going to suggest if hubby boy wants to and if he doesn�t it�s fine with me that he begin grouting where we began laying tile last weekend. If we get it grouted I can seal on Monday night after it has had the chance to set for 24 hours, and work on it Tuesday. I am thinking I might have gotten more done however I had forgotten about the reward dinner & movie with the cheerleaders this evening. We are meeting at Tiff�s house at 5.

Tuesday is such a busy day I have 8 hair cuts and a spiral perm scheduled. I am thinking it will be a very long day indeed.

Kayla is off to go shopping with a friend this morning but will be back in time to babysit at about 4, Paul is planning a trip to his girlfriend�s house, and I don�t know what hubby boy is planning for today. He might just do the �town thing� this morning with Paul and then take him over there and then come home about 1:30. I�m working then laying tile and then working then getting cleaned up and off to Tiff�s for dinner with the winners. I am thinking today is going to be a very busy day, I hope the movie we go see is a good one so I don�t accidentally fall asleep and snore while watching it! I hope it won�t be too late when I get home. I would love to stay here in our town, but I am thinking Tiff is leaning more towards Erie and TGI Fridays! Whaa whoo NOT!

I forgot all about yesterday. Yesterday, which was Friday, was full of fun, well adventure. I did my two regular ladies, wash and curls, then it was off to get Kay and Melissa from school to go tour and talk to the people at Gannon U. I love to go and do stuff with Laurie and Melissa they are such fun!! We had a good time. Got there in good shape and talked to the people and found out it is going to cost about 10 grand a year out of pocket for Kay to go there. This frightens me a bit, but we haven�t totally decided on if she is going to go there for absolutely sure yet. This is a great school, very small, but one draw back is that Melissa could only go to two years there for pre-pharmacy then she would have to transfer to another pharmacy school. I think we are going to head over to Pitt and see what sort of financial package they can work up for us there and if Kay wants to go there I think she can go all four years there and then the last 2 at main campus. I guess we will have time to think about that when the time comes. **About the time Paul decides he wants to go to college too.** I need to remember call and set an appointment up with them for sometime soon. They also have a Physical Therapy School too so I�m hoping they will do the whole preferential treatment for their school with their students. Not that I don�t think Kay will get in if she didn�t go there but I think it would be less stressful. I also think that it would be a better continuity of study if she were to take her undergrad classes at same school she would get her doctorate.

After we went and did the college visit we went to pizza hut for dinner then out to Kohl�s where Laurie had a 30% coupon and I got a nice pink turtleneck shirt and pretty whiney/purpley jacket, makes me look nice and skinny. I really went off my whole weight watchers thing but am back to being dedicated and will work really hard so that the one day doesn�t affect me. Lots of water and low point foods for me today! I am thinking I can just get a salad anywhere we go tonight!

Always Remember and Never Forget� ceramic tile can be very sharp!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!