Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:18 p.m. - Monday, March 27, 2006
No I'm not dead just been working really hard on the Beauty Shop!
I can�t believe I haven�t even checked my mail let alone write in my journal. Things have been moving along in the beauty shop, it took us almost 2 weeks to get all the vinyl and adhesive off the floor but I finally finished it up on Sat. morning. Didn�t think we would ever get that done. Saturday early evening we began to lay the tile on the floor, hubby boy figures we have about 1/5 of the tile down, not grouted but down. It looks nice I think. We are doing a great job I think, for being non-professionals. I don�t have anyone in the shop till Thursday now. I am hoping to get more down tomorrow while hubby boy works, he will mix my mortar in the morning and I will do a � of a bag at a time, I figure it won�t get to hard to work with in small amounts since I am sure I will be doing this at a fairly slow pace. Together we can lay 10 tile per hour, and I do the setting and spacing and wiping he put the thin set down and uses the trowel to make the lines in it. I�m tired just thinking about it. I�m hoping to get this done in about a week. Then the beginning of the week we can begin to grout which takes something like 3 days if you want it done right. The good thing is the 2 days after you grout all you have to do is spritz it with a water bottle once or twice a day so it sets up nice and slow. I�m so excited it is happening. I still need to get to �the dark side� and get a can of rustolium paint to paint the heater vent and cold air vent they have a bit of rust and are looking a bit shabby, so I want to pain them. Lots of work to do.

Mom came over today and I just washed and curled her hair and we had such a wonderful visit. She brought her newest quilt, she has been working on it for ever well almost a year I do believe. It is very pretty. I would post a photo but I don�t have the energy to upload it off the camera. We ate lunch and I made the star templates for her to use for the quilting on the borders and block. I just got a pattern off the net, made it the size she wanted then printed and cut them out of pressed cardboard (cereal box). She loved them and was tickled with them. I made her 3 sizes for different parts of the quilt. It looks wonderful. It was just a wonderful visit and a great day.

Well I need to get ready for scrapbooking tonight, it�s over at Bernadette�s so I need to be a bit organized on what I plan to do on in these books. I think I might just make the front cover photo frames. I�m not sure what I want to do.

Always Remember and never forget� If you don�t want crap, don�t take it, expect more and better.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!