Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:46 p.m. - Friday, Feb. 10, 2006
The End of Coaching!
Well Hell week is here and will soon be history. As of when we get home from the match tonight I will officially be done coaching. I have a whole mixed bag of emotions about our last match. Last night was the last match to wait with kids as us three coaches **Coach Higgley, wrestling and Tiff and I.** Tiff called me this morning and was all she didn�t want to quit and was going to do just wrestling. I think I felt better when she was going to be done too, but when she said she was thinking about staying I think it made me feel something that I didn�t like. I can�t put my finger on it but I was felt sorta angry or hurt or disappointed or something that she was going to go back and coach next year without me. I have not right to judge or even begin to tell her how to run her life and raise her kids, but yet I was upset that she was going to coach and not be there for kids playing hockey. Being the anal one that I am I called her back and apologized if I may have sounded anything other than a caring friend, to which she relied� no offense taken and you�re just too funny! This made me feel better. So tonight will be my final night of coaching and my daughters last night of cheering and I am happy but sad because it is one step closer to graduation with her. I don�t want her to go. Maybe that is why I am dragging my feet at getting her FAFSA form done!!

Well I�m off to get some lunch and get ready to head out to the school for the pep assembly at 2. It�s snowing again and I am hoping it doesn�t put down another 6 inches this afternoon and evening like yesterday. Don ended up working till midnight and poor Paul was alone till I got home at 11 with Kay from the match. I hope Don doesn�t have to work over tonight, not that the money wouldn�t be appreciated but still.

Always Remember and Never Forget�endingsare nothing more than a new beginning of something else.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!