Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:22 a.m. - Super Bowl Sunday, Feb. 5, 2006
Another Super Bowl is History!!
Well as they say the Super Bowl XL is now history!! I�m happy that the Steelers won. I don�t usually follow football for complicated reasons. **sorta like if you get sick on some sort of food or the last meal you eat before you get the flu you just can�t seem to stomach that food anymore because of the bad taste if your mouth? Ya know what I mean??** Anyway, we sometimes *I�m not saying that it is a tradition because it rarely happens because hubby boy has to work or they are sick.* have a little Super Bowl Party with friend�s. This year we were to go there but they weren�t feeling the best and hubby boy ended up working so I watched the game with Paul and it was rather fun. I forgot how much fun it was to cheer on �our� team!! I even had Kay take a couple of photos of Paul and me to scrapbook. Paul called hubby boy a few times to share the score and hi-lights with his while he plowed; although I do think he was listening to the game on the radio. He got called into work about 3 p.m. today and is still working as it has become much colder and the snow has picked up in volume. When he went in it was a fine snow but as the day wore on it got to be denser and is coming down as fast as an inch an hour at times; which for those of you who are snow impaired�.. a lot. It means you shovel a couple times during the storm so you can get the door open. I shoveled about 9 or so and you can�t tell I did anything. This storm is to continue into and possibly all day tomorrow. I hope they call off school to be honest. I hate worrying about the kids getting to and from school. We are supposed to have practice tomorrow in preparation of Senior night at the wrestling match on Tues. evening. The girls have most of it and if we can�t don�t have practice it won�t be that bad since we can practice before the match. This brings me to a small worry about Kay not being eligible to participate because of her grades. This last week was tough on her with senior project presentation night and all the hard practices and such. She checked her grades online and found out that she is failing two of her weighted classes by a point or less which is a 64.something percent and her physics grade is failing by quite a bit more than that. By the grading system last year she wouldn�t have been failing the two but would have still been failing the physics. I am hoping the stuff she did in class brought that grade up and that the teacher hadn�t posted her math homework which would fix the whole one point and that the teacher will give her credit for her paper she wrote this weekend which will take care of the less than a point for that class. I hope they can work things out so she can have this last week of cheerleading. I guess she will find out in the morning if she is eligible or not. I think I might have her give me a call to let me know if she has time. OYY!! She keeps telling me it will all be alright, which she is right it will be alright it won�t kill anyone! The bummer is she has kept her grade up till this last week and we only have one more week left. I will feel horrible for her if that is the case.

OHH well hubby boy is home and it is still snowing to beat the band. I guess it will be a morning of turning on the tv to see if we have school or a delay or not.

Always remember and never forget�.don�t count your chickens till they hatch!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!