Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:11 a.m. - Wed., Jan, 11 2006
Positivity,,, I like the word I made up!
I think, I need to make more time to write here. I hate it when I don�t do entries on a reg. basis. I think once wrestling season is over it will be much much easier to do this. It seems I am busy then I have to get ready to go then I have to hurry home and make something to eat and then it is watch that good show on TV, and well that is pretty much the rut I�m in. I call it the Wrestling Wrut! See I can make a joke too! **That line is from the movie Raising Helen which by the way I thought was really good, but then again I�m a mom!**

Speaking of Mothers, mine will be here soon to get her hair done. I am so excited I can�t wait. I hope she is feeling good so she can go to lunch and whatnot with me today. I love spending time with her and when �the wrut� is over I am planning on spending some time out at her house with her. My nails look nice still. I actually don�t remember when I redid them but I know it probably has been almost a week. I put this pretty salmon colored frosty matte finish nail color on and I realized it will go very nicely with the sweater I will be wearing tonight for the match. I think I have made up my mind I won�t be coaching next year, my son needs me, and Tiff told me last night she has mom�s that will step into my place so she is covered when it comes to having an assistant. I love it but well I am thinking I will love being home with Paul too. Before long he will be looking at colleges and going on his merry way too. They are becoming adults entirely too fast. Paul turns 16 in a couple weeks. YIKES!!

I have been going round and round with my son about a couple grades in school, and when I went to show him he was getting a low grade in this class she must have posted some new ones because he is doing much better now. OYY!! I still need to ask him to show me how to do newsletters. I would like to make one and send out to friends and relatives and enclosed photos since I haven�t taken them yet.

Speaking of school� one of my cheerleaders tossed a book on my desk as she walked by yesterday and it was full of positive quotes!! I loved it, another kid in her grade said that one of the English teachers has them do this every day. Can you imagine 180 positive quotes?? Our kids these days need more exercises in positivity!! I do ponder sometimes why it is so easy to wallow in the negativity than be positive?? Is it because our society has its focus on negativity or is it just an individual thing that is very very contagious?? Humm�.

Kay was home sick with stomach pain and nausea, she called here about 9:30 crying. I guess she almost threw up in gym class. I was working so Don went and got her. What a good Daddy!! She came home and rested and drank some water and took some vit. C. **I know I know, you have to do this regularly before you get sick for it to work.** As long as she is still she says she is fine it is when she moves about that she feels sick. I hope the rest of us don�t get it! Funny how the power of suggestion can make your stomach feel yucky!

I need to be getting busy. I have to get photos ready to print before Mom comes. I also need to get ready for our match tonight. Is it Feb. 9 yet??

Always Remember and Never Forget�.Exude confidence. Act like you know what you're doing and they will think you do.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!