Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:17 a.m. - Sunday, Jan. 8, 2006
I need to get busy!
I just can�t believe it is Sunday morning again. The sad thing is I have been busy and haven�t updated and I can�t remember what or when I wrote here. I have to admit that is pretty darn sad. I see there is some decent lighting outside and I should probably take the kids out and do their photos since it is supposed to be 40 here again today which means that the snow will all melt and I sorta wanted a snowy outdoor photo to set off Kay�s black jacket and Paul�s dark grey hoody. I suppose I could do the whole white sheet back drop too I guess. I really wanted a day when there was snow laying on everything so that the bare trees and brush didn�t look so bleak, you know one of those winter wonderland sorta days. Like that will happen when I ready for a photo shoot.

My brother and his fianc� were here last evening and I tried to teach her how to use her new digital camera. They bought a Kodak EasyShare, which I guess is the type of software that if you are stupid it works well but I like to know where stuff is and I want to put it where I want it and so on, well this just holds it in it�s program files and in some shared file someplace. I found it but I am thinking she won�t ever be able too. She is the type sometimes that no matter how hard you try to teach her and how hard she tries to wrap her brain around stuff she just doesn�t have the time to spend doing it so she can�t remember what I taught her. I should make her a video of how to load her photos and how to save them and doctor them just a bit. I wished her luck and told her to call me if she has any trouble. **my phone should be ringing any min.now.** **OMG that was entirely too freaky as I finished typing that sentence the phone rang,, it isn�t her but it did ring�.freaky!**

I love this quiet time of the week. There is nothing as serine as a Sunday morning with hubby boy gone to the store and the kids either sleeping or watching TV. I can get my thoughts together. I should just call this my listary instead of diary because you see if I don�t make a list of what I am need to do I don�t get it done and then I feel unproductive and lazy. Sooo for today this is what I want to do.

Get the blue Christmas tree down and put away.
Clean up my messy bar on the dinning room side
Clean up the kitchen and wipe up the floor
Work on my scrapbooks and get them finished and begin the books for wrestling

These are great goals however, there is foot ball on and I can�t stand football so I am thinking I will be moving to the basement to scrap, I realize that it will mean many trips for forgotten things up here but nonetheless I hate football and refuse to listen to it but today I don�t have the money to take Kay and go somewhere. Besides that I have stuff I want and need to get done. Since now I have this nice list I think I want to get busy.

Always Remember and Never Forget�. Inspiration can come from most anywhere if you are open to it!


The sun has fled hours ago and what do I have to show for my day???? Well how did I do with that list??? The list please��.


X Get the blue Christmas tree down and put away.
Clean up my messy bar on the dinning room side
Clean up the kitchen and wipe up the floor
X Work on my scrapbooks and get them finished and begin the books for wrestling

Ok,,, lets see, I got the blue tree moved to the living room where I do think I will either wait till I get a tote to put it away in and while I�m waiting I think I might just do something with winter and then red for Valentines day. I know that is a ways off yet but�. If you know me at all it will take me this long to get something put together for it just in time for Feb. So I think I can check that baby off�.

Clean up my messy bar� hummm didn�t really get that all done but I did get some done, but somehow it got all messy again, where I did clean it up. Guess since it looks like it did when I made the list it doesn�t count. Tomrrow�

Clean up the kitchen & wash floor� nope didn�t get that done either got side tracked.

Work on my scrapbooks!! Well I didn�t work on the books but I did get my sister�s Christmas project done. She asked me to do a layout using the 8 wallet size photos she got of her grandkids to be put into a frame she bought. I got that done! I am proud of myself, I think. At least I was productive and did do something today!! Have a look..

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

So I guess I am batting about 50%. Hummm I didn�t think it was too bad for a Sunday afternoon.

It�s getting late and I don�t want to stay up late so I can get up early and work on the other 50%. I did really load the dishwasher so it wasn�t a total loss, at least I can start over in the morning!

Always Remember and Never Forget�.as long as you are going forward then things are ok.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!