Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:05 a.m. - Saturday, Dec. 24, 2005
OHH the drama!!
On the 24th day of Christmas my true love gave to me��help with all I�m doing, wonderful Christmas cheer and a full cooked Virginia baked ham! Ok so that sounds really stupid but I�m so good at stupid. The list for today:

Wrap the rest of the presents *there isn�t many thank goodness*
Make filling and fill pumpkin rolls
Bake off cookies for Mom & Dad
Make deviled eggs for dinner tonight
Clean up this house a bit

I guess this isn�t so bad, I was thinking I had so much more to do. I know my sweet darling daughter and son will pitch in and help me too!! OHH crap I just remembered I forgot to call a client. Better do that as soon as 9 am comes! I can do them on the 27th if they still need it.

Before I rush off to get busy I have to at least mention what happened at the match last night. I guess being old has it�s advantages I have learned to just ignore and let things go, thank goodness, however my young friend Tiff hasn�t figured this out yet. Of course if people would just live by the rule: if you have nothing nice to day keep your mouth shut, the world would be much calmer! Last night we did a really cute dance that was choreographed by 2 of our students and in this dance there was this part that had one girl lay flat on her back and the suck her feet up to her raise her knees then the other girl strattled her and did hand motions while the other moved her feet, sorta like a vaudeville thing. The girls have on goochies which are metallic boy cut spandex shorts so they weren�t showing anything, but Tiff went over to watch them dance from the front and while she was sitting in the audience one person who is notorious for being just and mean and spiteful bitch *I call em as I see em!* Says to her daughter something like, �that was very distasteful you could see their underwear� or something like that, and Tiff turns and says something and then she says something like, �I�m turning you into the board� and then her last words were I�m going to kick you ass! So Tiff comes back all irritated and decides she wants this person removed because of the threats and goes out to tell Mr. Mangus and the security guard about the incident. Well the lady who made the rude comment is employed by the district at the administration office and according to someone else they don�t have to live by the same rules as the rest of the district employees. Now Mr. Mangus is just a teacher and is sorta a dweeb and clueless when it comes to most things, but I do believe he is a male chauvinist. He tells totally blows Tiff off and tells her to get back in there and do her job. Well I was there and I am a certified board approved assistant coach who in the event the coach is sick or unable to make it I can coach. Line up went well the girls did great, I really didn�t have to do anything our varsity is so good they know what to do and are good at it! So she comes back all angry and then her husband goes out and asked Mr. M. what he is going to do about the threats made against his wife or he was going to call the police and, at this point the security guard gets between them and pushes her husband and accidentally cuffed him in the face. So her husband is asked to leave the building. Tiff was having a heck of a night. First she has her boys with her. They don�t listen very well and drive me nuts, and she was also told by Mr. Young another teacher her music wasn�t approvable for the dance but we stopped it before it came up except for one word, which isn�t said because it is the edited version which apparently we aren�t even allowed to use those because the kids and sing the bad words in their heads. **I think that is stupid but that is our fearless leader�s call** By this point she is so angry that she says I can�t stay I need to go before I say something that really gets me into trouble. I said fine it�s ok you go and get calmed down I can handle the girls from here. So she takes her kids and leaves. The girls cheer, I had a talk with the girls who made the dance and told them sometimes you just have to consider the source and decide it is even worth the thought to consider this person�s remarks, and trust me this lady isn�t worth the waste of a good thought. I think the kids were alright, but it sure instigated lots of talk and comments and stupidity among the adults. I was angry too when Tiff told me what was said however when I found out who it was I was like ohh don�t worry about her she is just an evil nasty person, ignore her!

I am so sure the crap is going to hit the fan when we go back to school; thank goodness we have a nice 10 day cool off period. Tiff is sure since her husband got thrown out she will be fired, and told me to be prepared to finish the season. OHH well now I know I won�t be back to coach next season. I had already come to this conclusion though but this just reinforces it! After the match I was just glad that all my girls went home. I do however need to have a chat with our varsity. Yes there was too much talking and giggling going on but when kids get nervous and with everything going on I could see why they were the way they were, however I am was the coach and the captains are leaders not there to police their squad. I think we need to have a talk about how to be good leaders and not just be bossy; the squad still has coaches to deal with that aspect. I hope we can just move on and chalk it up to experience, although I know better and I really hope and don�t really thing Tiff will lose her job but well only time will tell.

Well I have much to do so I am off to get doing it!!

Always Remember and Never Forget� everything you say and do have an effect on those around you.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!