Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:34 a.m. - Sunday, Dec. 18, 2005
Everything is on my list!
On the 18th day of Christmas the shopping is almost done, and the cookies have mostly been eaten so I guess I�ll be baking more! I still need to make pumpkin rolls and I am thinking I might just do that today along with making the choco cover pretzel sticks today. I guess I�ll be very busy today. Kay decided to sell cookies & chocolate covered pretzels for science club too. I keep wondering how many and much she will be doing in order to earn it. Me thinks that it will be me for the most part.

Well the house is sorta clean we did a ton of dusting yesterday and we cleaned up the kitchen and whatnot. My friend Bernadette and her hubby were supposed to come over last night but he had to work last night and she said he was being crabby so they didn�t come which really bummed me out but Don did the same thing to them last week, but at least I went, but she didn�t come. OHH well. I guess I didn�t have her present ready yet anyway!

I want to invite the Gleeson�s over some evening too I need to call her and find out when is good for them. I�ll just add that to the list of things to do. OHH last night hubby boy fixed my sweeper so it works again. I was getting really really upset with it!

We went shopping yesterday and I think I got the rest of the kids stuff and I got my shopping for me done. **Next year I will have a detailed list of what it is I want, so they don�t make me go shopping and pick my own presents. Takes all the fun out of Christmas.** This year I asked Santa to organize my scrapbooking stuff. He came early yesterday and brought me a big storage drawer unit, 2 smaller ones and a baby one. Since they are a bit big for under the tree hubby boy said I could have and use them. Last night I enjoyed myself putting my punches away and putting my rubber stamps away. The stamps took up a whole smaller unit of 3 drawers that are about 2 in. deep by 12 X 12. They are a neat size and I do think they will accommodate my 12 X 12 paper. Me thinks they were thinking about scrapbookers when they made them! Today I could get all that stuff cleaned out to put the new storage units in place and put some bows on them to make them look Christmasy. I was also thinking I might just leave them under the tree too. OHH Well it isn�t like I�m going to get to it right away anyway, I have a ton of stuff to do� here�s the list,,, I better be checking it twice!!

Make pumpkin rolls,
Do pretzels for fundraiser
Bake more cookies
Keep things cleaned up
And anything else I�m forgetting!!

Always Remember and Never Forget�lists only work when you have everything on them.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!