Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:18 a.m. - Friday, Nov.11, 2005
Ponder this!
It is a pretty morning here in my little world chilly and cloudy but the sun seems to want to promise it will come out and warm us up!

I�m not sure how many of you are drama queens/kings but I tend to hate drama myself but then again that is me, I guess some drama keeps things exciting but I really don�t like it when in my weatherpeople! Yesterday�s weather wasn�t that bad, it was windy but that is about it. The one thing that burns my backside is I use Yahoo as my home page and I like it for the most part, I get my morning funnies and some mail, and sometimes I look into the weather if there is a little red star meaning there is a sever weather alert for our area. Night before last one such star appeared **see this many years later and a star still holds meaning** beside my little weather icon so I go and check it out they were calling for sever winds and snow. Alright this is PA and a freak snow storm the beginning of Nov. isn�t so freaky, however they weren�t calling for any accumulation or anything so I realized this was just Yahoo, or the weather people being drama people!! I hate that!! Don�t go alarming me thinking we have bad weather when it turns out to be a messy hair day that is rather chilly. I didn�t see anything out of the norm for this time of year in our weather yesterday! We have a TV station like that too, they always predict things will be way worse than the other stations and get the kids� hopes up about having a delay or snow day and it turns out to be a dusting. OYYY!!! How rude!

Yes my world does consist of more than just ranting about the weather people. **I think!** I am getting clients here shortly. Today everybody is home including the hubby boy. This was supposed to be our Christmas shopping day in Erie, however can�t do that with the kids at home, so the game plan is for the guys to hunt this morning till 11 and I work and Kay can sleep then head up to Mercyhurst college to tour the campus and whatnot at 1 then off to eat something and so a bit of shopping. Although with my money situation I doubt I will be buying anything unless it is for Christmas for the kids. I have another issue to ponder today, why do women give more and better presents at the holidays?? My husband doesn�t buy for anyone outside his immediate family, limited to my mother in law, and the kids and I. Me I buy for ohhh lots of people!! OYY!! Sometimes I wish I didn�t ya know. I love doing it however I really can�t afford it this year. I need to get a grip, or a job. OYY!!

I guess I should brush my teeth and curl my hair and tidy the shop before anyone gets here!!

Always remember and never forget�If it is cold or windy out�.put a coat on!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!