Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:42 a.m. - Tue night, Nov. 8, 2005
It's been too long!!
It�s middle of the night Tuesday night. I�m tired but need to unwind from the intense thinking I have been doing. It isn�t something that will change my life or anything earth shattering like that I have just been working up a list of photo names to put in these you guessed it�. These darn books!! It is that time again for football season to be over and me to be rushed getting the little scrapbooks made for my cheerleaders. We are guessing that the banquet will be sometime next week or the following week. I hope the following week myself!! My friend Amy came over yesterday day and we worked from about 9:45 am till about 3:45 pm on them and got the books constructed, the covers on, the names on the inside covers done, now all I have to do is work on getting the photos in them and writing the story. This year the inside has a cute little text box that says, �Once upon a time in a high school not so far away there were 7 cheerleaders and their mascot�� I thought maybe I would somehow caption the photos with a story about our cheering season. This is going to take some thought so I am hoping for an extra week to get them done! I am so happy I dropped about $20 on photos about 2 weeks ago so now I have about another $15 and that should do it! That did include a few extras. I think they will be very cute when I get one scanned I will have to post it so you can see. Amy and I work very well together I think, we seem to think along the same lines or maybe just are open to what the other says which makes for some great creativity.

I should be heading off to bed, but so much has gone on, it seems like I have written and entry in about a year but I think it has been somewhere around a week or so.

Lets see what has happened since then. OHH the whole bible thing with Dave�s widow was fun and exciting. She saw the union president bring in this beautiful bible in a cedar box and thought she should have it so she called and asked about it, but I was also very nice and told her that she was welcome to come out and see it and visit on Wed. morning which she said she would do. I also told her it was given to Don from the union playing stupid like Dave�s girls haven�t told us for years what she is like and having no idea that she thought it was hers, when all along I wondered if she would press the issue. Well I didn�t have to wonder long because when I got home from cheerleading or someplace on Tue evening and hubby boy was talking to our niece, Dave�s middle daughter, Becky who was telling him that Cindy had called her and asked her about it and whatnot so she was calling us to give us the heads up that she would be coming after it. Well I guess I�m a wimp because I let this upset me, well maybe not upset me but I did have a bit of anxiety about it. So she calls me Wed. morning and asks if we are still on for coffee and if I minded if my mother in law came too, I was like �sure give her a call and come on out.� It wasn�t a full 3 min. before she asks about the bible so I show her and she comes right out and says, �Somebody told me that was for me from Penn DOT.� I politely said humm well it wasn�t from Penn DOT it was from the union hubby boy belongs to, it is their custom to give this when a union member loses an immediate family member so I don�t think so.� I went on to explain that Dave hadn�t been a member of this union since he became a supervisor, which was quite a few years before he retired. I also pointed out that it is a catholic bible and their not catholic. I�m sorta glad we got that out of the way and we could sit and visit. It was rather funny though when we were talking about wills and she asked Mom if she had a will and she said �no� and Cindy comes right out and says, �you know Mom I think Joe **would be Mom�s oldest boy, half brother to my husband but wasn�t raised together** might be up to no good and might try and cause trouble for Mari and Don. I was like hummm glad she came out and said it,,, but both hubby boy and I have thought about this. I just hope I can get her to a lawyer so there isn�t a fight. I can just see it now. I know it would tick hubby boy off if Joe came up and took stuff that belonged to his dad! It is extremely sad when a death brings out the worst in people. I just don�t think I will be able to handle it when my parents go. There have already been rumbling about how things are to go when Daddy goes. I�ll just tell them, �don�t me slap you!� OYY!!

I guess all that is done now though there isn�t anything else that Cindy would want from us. I hope he gave his girls anything they wanted before he died. I really don�t care much about what is in the will since it isn�t a large amount and to be honest I don�t want to fight with my family. Mom gave me her diamond that Dad asked her to marry him with and Daddy gave me his roll top desk. I�m happy.

Our niece Steph was out last Sunday to visit a bit. It was nice. She wants to plan an 80th birthday party for Mom in law the Sunday after Thanksgiving. I think I will have it here since Steph is having Thanksgiving and Becky is having Christmas. Funny thing is we will probably do the holidays with the girls if they invite us since we won�t have to crammed into Dave�s little house with all of Cindy�s family and her girls� friends running in and out. That drives me nuts!! I could never live in town for that reason. OYY!! So we haven�t done holidays with his family for quite sometime. It will be nice to have holidays with the girls I do believe!

Humm I am thinking that my little brain just unwound all the way because I can�t think of much more to say!! I guess I am off to bed since it is now exactly the middle of the night for me.

Always remember and never forget�you can only heat a cup of coffee so many times in the microwave!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!