Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:42 p.m. - Tuesday, November 1, 2005
Multiple enteries
We�re all fine. I�m sure there will be days when there we will be touched with sadness to varying degrees and I�m sure there will be nights of disturbed sleep and a basic sense of �aloneness� especially for my nieces who are now orphans, but we will be fine. We will spend time talking on the phone and visiting periodically for a while then as time goes on we will all go back to living life and the memories won�t be as painful and then finally just be warm and fuzzy wonderful memories of a person who lived life and fought disease courageously armed with faith and love for his family. We all knew it was going to happen just didn�t want to give up faith. I have to admit that his faith in the Lord and his friend who I find a bit odd but good helped ease the grief of those who will be mourning and missing him. He was good friends with the pastor of the church he joined after meeting him. I�m happy he found him and had a wonderful relationship. I think that his being at home where we could all be with him and be together made it immensely easier I think. The bottom line is we will all be just fine. It is such a nice peace knowing this.

Today is Monday October 31, 2005, the prior portion of this entry was written last evening one week from the last lucid moment my brother in law had. His daughters put together a wonderful testimonial celebrating his life in the form of picture boards (4 of them). I think a person�s life should be celebrated at the time of his or her death. My mother in law and I went in to his house to visit with the kids a bit and retrieve the photos we sent in for those boards. It was a nice visit. We stayed about an hour and a half then went and had a sandwich at Arby�s and up to Wally World to exchange a pair of pants Don bought that were too big. Mom and I had a real nice evening. She told me she wasn�t in the mood to go to bingo so I am glad I had her out and about so she wasn�t just sitting at home alone. She is a good lady and I just wanted to make sure she was doing alright. It just isn�t right to lose a child, no matter the age. So that was my evening. I can feel the healing already in progress for everyone. Today might be a bit hard for hubby boy since he goes back to work today which is the same place his brother worked so there might be more condolences offered and as my hubby boy put it so succinctly �I�m fine as long as nobody looks at me or talks to me.� I hope he does draw comfort from the guys though, he took this pretty hard. **like there is any other way to take the loss of a sibling?!**

Speaking of Penn DOT it was a very touching display of affection when they put 2 big sign boards along our road for us to see as we came from the church to the cemetery the first one was a waving flag and the second one contained a very nice message from the guys on the sign crew who either worked with Dave or worked with my hubby boy and they were all standing around it waving. I am hoping that Don can find out what it said because none of us could remember it all. I would like to scrapbook this as it was a nice farewell from the guys.

Today is now Tue. November 1, 2005 I haven�t posted this because my ISP is having trouble and I haven�t had any internet since yesterday sometime. I had a JV football game last night and left about noon so I could run my errands in town and then get out there in time to leave on the bus for the game. What an event. First we leave like really early then we are going along and our bus driver was a neat guy, he was a good driver but man he was a bit faster than some of the older guys who usually drive us. So we get into Mercer ((Pru I wanted to call but didn�t have your number. )) and the coach tell the bus driver to stop that we have a sick kid. OHH YEAH�. He was sick alright. He was sick on the heater and he was sick in the garbage can and just ewwww�.. The route that he took is over many hilly curvy roads and this kid was sitting in the very back of the bus. I felt bad for the poor driver who was a young guy. He went to the carwash and washed out the bus so it didn�t stink so bad, then he got some cleaning stuff at the school and sprayed it down well so we didn�t have a stinky ride home. The game was played and we lost badly but the kids hadn�t had a game in something like 3 or 4 weeks because of one thing or another so we went and just barely had enough players to play. We had 3 extra people on the sidelines then 2 got hurt so left our QB only on the side lines when the defensive team was on, and likewise when offense was on there was only one kid, but they got to play and this is their last game so it was a good thing.

Well I finally have internet service back so I am going to post this before it become a week long!!

Always Remember and Never Forget�.Today is a gift.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!