Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:43 a.m. - Monday, Oct. 17, 2005
What to do...??
Lets see, my house is a mess, with dust bunnies forming on the tops of stuff and the carpets have taken on this luxurious fur coat which is even spilling over onto the kitchen floor where it meets good old fashioned dirt! The piles of stuff now are becoming like angry faces with sneering looks ready to growl and jump off whatever surface they are on which has long ago become undistinguishable and has taken on a life and shape of its own! There are projects pressing in on me, there are frustrations and inadequacies invading my space and worst of all, dread. Dread of someone seeing my house like this; dread of caring for my doggy because I know it will have to hurt her to treat her ringworm with iodine, and now I am out of coffee, the mug is totally empty even the last drop has been consumed and I am just getting started.

You know that sounds very depressing now that I am reading that first paragraph, when in fact I�m not terriblely depressed. I am still in sort of a funk. I am beginning to realize how sometimes old people just don�t like to keep going out of their routine. Sat. I was taken out of my routine and spent the day eating too much and not doing enough and just basically doing something that to be honest thrown off my whole being. I was tired to the place where I wasn�t tired anymore and I was easily agitated and we all know from the last entry how well that worked out for me. So that made yesterday an off day to try and make up for Sat. See how one day can affect the next two when you are thrown off your schedule? I would also suppose that when older people get this way I takes much longer for them to repair the whole situation.

My mom is coming today to get her hair done. I am looking forward to seeing her. I have missed her but have been so busy with cheering and stuff that I haven�t gotten time to go out and see her. I am glad she makes it over to get her hair done so I can visit with her.

I need to get motivated here in a very big way! One way to do that is think about what I need to be doing. So bare with my stream of blather�

I need to make Nitey her pants, I think I will use these gold sweatshirts that nobody wants. **and that will even get them off my floor!**

I need to tend Nitey�s ringworm which I have already mentioned how I feel about that; however did I mention it is an every 2 hour thing I have to do??

I need to clean up my dinning room dust and run the vacuum

Clean out a desk I have sitting here and get it down to the beauty shop to replace the piece of crap I have down there now.

OHH and I need to do a ton of other stuff including but not limited to, fixing and clening the toilet, cleaning my room, washing the kitchen floor, and laundry.

Usually making this list makes me motivated and I get going, however today it just makes me tired.

I think a shorty nap and then getting busy is the order for the day.

***man my life is pathetic.***

Always Remember and Never Forget�cheap toity mechanisms don�t last long!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!