Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:00 p.m. - Monday, Oct. 10, 2005
Movie Review and Doggy barf.
I am in a foul funk. I don�t know if anyone knows it but I am I feel all grouchy inside and just want to lash out. I think I should work out instead. I really wanted to get online and chat and whine to friends but there isn�t a single solitary one available. I�m not sure what put me in this funk. I had a nice day with Kay, since it was a teachers inservice day and the kids didn�t have school. We went and saw Almost Heaven with Reese Wetherspoon at our new movie theater, which by the way is very nice and for the most part not to pricey. It was 11 and change to get us both in to a matinee. Not to bad. I think a single admission was $5.75. I loved the movie it was really good and wasn�t like a copy of other movies. I watched Hide & Seek and Amityville Horror. The similarities were just to obvious like one was a re-write of the other with names and places changed. I don�t care for movies like that. This movie today had some great twists and turns I never saw coming and it was original which was very refreshing because it kept me wondering what was going to happen next. I also really like Reese Wetherspoon *I�m not sure if I am spelling her name correctly but a rose by any other name will still smell as sweet.*

I don�t think I have sat down and wrote an entry in one sitting in a long time. Today was no different I sat down to write this and then was interrupted and well totally derailed my choo choo of thought! It is all quiet except for the banging of zippers and jean buttons in the dryer, as my favorite interruptions have all toddled off to bed. I am enjoying sitting here writing because Kay had asked me to help her write her college entrance essay. She had blank page syndrome and couldn�t think of how to begin. So I showed her my process of just getting something on the paper, something basic that would most likely become discarded for something better as the creativity begins to flow. Then when it did how to cut into what we began with and replace with the good stuff. I hope I helped her some. I at least got her started on her thesis statement. So with all that thinking it made me want to finish this entry.

I do believe I was in the process of writing about my day. It was a pretty day in our town with the morning clouds giving way to a beautifully sunny and breezy afternoon and fall like evening. After the movies, Kay and I went to *the darkside* (walmart) and had chicken for lunch then picked up a few things we needed. Her dad gave her money to purchase some new *under garments* which we found after trying on about 3 dozen. I got some adhesive for the crop coming up this Sat. and a case of fire starter logs. Then it was getting time to come home so her boyfriend could come over and hang out, but before we came home I stopped and purchased the board for the craft Hopey, Karen and I will be making this week. I also had her pick up pizza for dinner too. I was sorta bummed for her because when we got home the lady she baby-sits for had called and asked her to sit for her tonight and then again tomorrow evening so no boyfriend tonight or tomorrow. Bummer.

I also remembered after I got home that I missed a vet appointment and forgot to cancel Paul�s orthodontist appointment. OPPPS!! Dang that upset me, missing the vet was important. The poor dog has been sick all day throwing up and eating grass and not eating her food. Poor thing, not sure why but I am going to give her a break on any meds and vitamins and see if she gets to feeling better and take her into the vet on Wed. I think or whenever the vet can see her. I did something stupid and it might have caused her to be sick, although I�m not sure. I know they used to use bleach on ringworm so I diluted it and put some on the circle part of the lesions, but I think she might have licked it and this might have made her sick but I haven�t done that for 2 days now. I didn�t do it yesterday or today. HUMM.. I haven�t even started the antifungal and iodine yet either. The only thing I did was increase her Vit. C by 1000 more a day, which should have only made her bowls loose. I called the vet and left her a message and will talk to her tomorrow and see what she says. I hate it when I miss appointments. GRRR!!! Maybe that is what put me in my funk!

Like Granny always said, move one don�t be crying over something you can�t change now. So moving on� I started an entry yesterday and never finished it which was no great loss since I only got the first paragraph done, but it did say how I was very busy on Saturday in the beauty shop doing a perm, 3 cuts, and 3 formal do�s for homecoming and a wedding. Good busy day. I like busy. I made some money too which is always nice since I balanced my check book tonight and found that I was too close for comfort near overdrawing my account. I will have hubby boy make a deposit for me tomorrow and hopefully nothing will bounce which it shouldn�t anyway. I don�t like getting that close to bouncing checks. OYY!!! Teach me not to balance my checkbook before I pay my bills letting me know what I have left over. Thanks to that money will be very very tight for me for the next month. Although I will only have my two bills to pay instead of a bunch of little ones too.

I guess I have rambled on long enough and I am getting to tired to even think about writing anything interesting enough worth reading!

Always remember and never forget� Everything is a matter of perspective.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!