Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:00 p.m. - Wed. Oct. 5, 2005
Added onto Added on too... and Added onto!
Remember how there was one or two people in your school when you were growing up who just seemed down right weird. I actually hid from some of them because although I was nice to them they mistook me as a friend and I really didn�t want to be seen or associated with the �weird ones.� Sad I was so vain and horrible back then. I guess as I have grown I have become the weird one. I say this because this is the comment I left on our new movie theater�s web page they asked what they could do to make things better so this is what I said.�

Diet Pop with Splenda because synthetic sweeteners are very unhealthy.

I love going to the movies and I think this is a marvelous idea. See you at the movies.

I think I have joined the ranks of dorkiness and perhaps become the local chapter president. Either that or I have gotten old enough to say what I really think and not really care if I appear �weird.� Now that we have that established� on to more amusing things..

Have you ever gotten the distinct impression that you might know a bit more than the professional you are dealing with, but you really like the professional so you try not to hurt their feelings and keep going to them?? That sounds cryptic doesn�t it? Well it started about 2 yr. ago when my doggy got a spot on her ear it came and went and came back and I asked the vet and she/he *I can�t remember because I was at another vet at the time and there both in that practice.* They said that it wasn�t anything probably caused by drinking out of a plastic bowl. So I asked the next vet they didn�t seemed concerned at all either so I just pretty much ignored it. Well she got this horrible nose thing here last winter and I have been doctoring it as I have told you in the past few months entries. I have been shelling out quite a bit in vet costs assuming *you know what that does�* assuming that my current vet knew what she was doing. Although I like to learn things and I used most experiences in my life to learn about things such as why my poor doggie is having trouble and why the treatments we are doing aren�t really doing anything. So I go online and begin looking at stuff I noticed her sores are circular and the skin seems to be getting alright in the center but there is a raised outer circle that seems very irritated and terrible. If any of you have ever seen wrestlers in high school you most likely have seen this before. It is ringworm and they pass it around like a **I wanted to say cheap whore but high school boys wouldn�t do that�. Or would they? Never mind I don�t want to know!!** Any how it spreads very easily and quickly. Like some types of worms and parasites they are not discriminative about who their host is they like humans or animals just the same. So I take the poor doggie back to the vet and she examines her and says have you been giving her the zinc and her antibiotic at the same time. I said yeah, and she was like, ohh uhmm the zinc will block the antibiotic so here I have been blocking 2/3s of her antibiotics for 2 months. So she says well lets just keep going and let me know if there is any change in two weeks. At this point I asked about the sores and wondered if they could be ring worm, she said well it doesn�t look like it but we can do a culture to see. This visit was the one that cost $75 but guess it was a good thing because she called yesterday and told me it was positive for ringworm. So here all this time I am tending to these sores, thank goodness I use good soap and thus far I haven�t gotten it. I am thinking to day I will buy some latex gloves and use them. OYY!! Do you see my thoughts on wondering about her expertise?? I like Nicole and I would never say anything, although I would like to have some of my money back that I spent on treating something it wasn�t. OHH well,, sigh,,, I am sorta glad that it is what it is so that we can treat it and it will go away and it isn�t something that she will die from. Sometimes it is hard to get rid of but it is doable. So at least I know that eventually she will be better again. Although I�m not entirely sure if the nose stuff is the ringworm or if that is really an autoimmune thing like that first test said it was. I guess we shall find out if it responds to the ringworm treatment. OYY!! All this time and money for something stupid!

My son is a moody critter who hates school. I am a moody critter when he doesn�t tell me about big projects for two weeks. He was assigned a 50 leaf leaf collection 2 weeks ago and guess when he told me he had to do it?? Last Sunday. This ticked me off so bad. I�m half tempted to let him fail it. I am very angry with him. So we spend last Sunday looking for leaves. I am too vain to let him fail, and that ticks me off too! I have helped him too much in that past I do believe. He is going to give me tons of grey hair! He went to two golf outings the first two days of this week and he missed a bit more than half his classes. His coach just told him he is ineligible to play the last two practices because he is failing world cultures. I�m really having a problem with this teacher. He is one of those types of teachers that teach the same thing no matter what the class is he is teaching however he forgets to tell each class certain things because he forgets who he covered it with so consequently he puts stuff on the test that they weren�t told. OYY!! Sigh I hope he can just get through. Is it time for summer vacation yet??? So unfortunately he has to work really hard just to get a decent passing grade. The bright side is that we went to a friend�s house they helped us with our leaf collection. We should have everything pressing and ready to go in about a week. I need to have him help me construct a book out of chip board and cardstock to have a nice book. I think we are just going to use spray adhesive. Another thing that ticks me off they just had it on sale and I didn�t know about this project so I didn�t buy any for it. I really would just like to use a magnetic photo album but that isn�t allowed so I am just using spray adhesive and stick them to construction paper!!

Well I have added on and added on to this all day and I guess I�m done because it is night time now.

Always Remember and Never Forget�Faith is a journey not a guilt trip. **first good message on the sign in front of our church in a looooooooong time!**

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!