Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:08 p.m. - Sunday, October 2, 2005
Getting Carried Away,,,,, Again!
Well I got an email from my sister in law to be asking if I would take their wedding photos. My brother I thought had asked me before but they were just thinking about it, and I this time they actually asked me. OYY!! Anyhow I got to thinking and getting all excited and was looking up photography stuff. I so want a set of reflectors and they aren�t that pricey they are only about $70 for 5 of them, and they are a nice size. Better than just using my poster board; which by the way I need to get another one and put my gold paper back on it. We used the one I used for senior photos for cheerleading. Maybe I�ll get one of those light weight foam boards instead I could also maybe slide it on a couple dowel rods and use it for a light block, although I would really rather have a filtering material to use as a block so I don�t get solid shade, ya know what I mean? I couldn�t believe the difference in my photos that that poster board made. It blocked sun and put light to even out the light on her face in when she was in shadows. The pro that took her second set of photos showed me what to do and how to use it. She was awesome! I was looking at backdrops too.. man are they expensive almost $200 for a sheet of fabric. I�m thinking I can make my own for a lot less!!!! I can even take some photos in the beauty shop if I make brackets to hang the backdrops, and I have some track lighting I can use and whatnot. **Does anyone notice a pattern in how I am� I get way carried away tooo easily!** I highly doubt I will go out and buy this stuff but it was fun looking at it. They did say they would buy me a new camera to do their wedding with. That would be so cool to have the new one that has the anti shake in it. I think I would once again go with the Minolta. I know there are way better and more expensive cameras out there but I am thinking I probably won�t do this seriously unless I take a photography course somewhere. Preferably a digital one. I wouldn�t mind paying a couple thousand dollars for a digital photography course if it came with the full version of PhotoShop and a class on how to use it. I would have to take a loan out for it, but I think it would be so worth it especially if I could get some jobs out of it! Hey I could hire my son as my assistant. He likes photography too. Maybe we could do a whole business type thing. Ahh yes getting very carried away!!

On to other news� Last night was the Homecoming Dance 2005, and both my children attended with dates. Kay�s boyfriend right now has to be the sweetest guy I have ever met in my life! He is sooooooooooooo good to her. He made her sugar cookies for Friday because she has made him brownies and such for other games. He brought her a nice bouquet of 2 pink roses and greens very very nice flowers last night when he came to take her to the dance; well he doesn�t have his license so I had to drive them. I am thinking if he gets his license soon I will let her go with him and not worry my toes off. I think he is a very responsible kid and will drive appropriately. I had two kids pass me the other night that were driving entirely way to fast, well over the limit. That just scares the begeebes out of me.

On the other hand Paul met his date there she is from Meadville and I thought she was a sweet girl, but apparently she has no manners whatsoever. I have seen how my son acts at dances and I know he does dance and have a good time, so I don�t think his behavior prompted hers. Apparently **I don�t know for sure he would tell me about it, but he did tell the kids on the way home.** this chic started dancing with other guys and was supposedly �grinding� with someone else. I don�t think Paul would feel comfortable �grinding� with anyone, but I can�t say that for sure since he never really told me, but I think I have a good grasp of how he is. He invited her, paid for her and she dumped him. I guess he cried on the way home. That is so nasty I would hope that my kids wouldn�t ever do that to someone they agreed to go someplace with. Maybe she is more like her jackass of a father than I thought. My poor baby, but he won�t talk to me about it, but he did tell his sister so that is good. It used to be so easy to kiss there boo boos and make them all better. Now I just do the very best I can with what I know.

So the dance was a %50 success. Kay said it went fast and she had fun, not tons but it was fun. She has matured and grown so much!! I wish Paul would have had a better time. Now what do I do with all those photos I took of them together? Brat! There were quite a few after dance parties going on but Kay didn�t really want to go to any but the one and she wasn�t sure Nathan would want to, so they came back here and watched a suspense movie which scared me. It was an ok movie but I hate it when they use kids and make them look all dead like. It was fun though, I took him home and pick up Paul, who had been over playing video games with Nathan�s brother after the dance. It was a long night, well I couldn�t go to sleep right after the movie because I would have dreamed about it so the kids and I watched some TV then went to bed. The thing that really freaked me out was I had realized that I wanted to tell Paul something as an afterthought so I went back to the kid�s rooms after I had told them goodnight and I told Paul then I popped in just to tell Kay goodnight again and it said 2:06 on the clock. That was the time in the movie when people were murdered. Yeah that freaked me out a bit. I had not idea it was close to that time so it wasn�t planned just to freak out Kay.

Yeah so on that note everyone is now awake and moving about and I am thinking I want to take a shower and then head to the woods with the family to help teach Paul about native PA trees and collect the 50 leaves he needs for his biology project. I love doing these, I think they are way fun! Don�t tell my kids that though!!

Well I�m off to spend a nice relaxing day with my family!

Always remember and never forget�check gas grill for mice before lighting.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!