Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:54 a.m. - Sat, Oct. 1, 2005
My week in a nut shell
Good Saturday morning!! I am telling ya, I get myself into more trouble not writing stuff down. I forgot I told a neighbor I would do her hair for a wedding today so he just called to see what time he was to bring her up. I had totally forgot and the other client/friend who is scheduled for 10 needed to come earlier so I told them it was alright if they came at 9:30, thank goodness I didn�t say 9 in my blurry-half-asleep mentality. I�m glad I got up when I did! At least I have gotten to eat my breakfast and am working on my coffee and hope to get this short entry done before I have to dress and get to work!

This has been one of those weeks I have been so busy I didn�t know which was up. I don�t think I forgot any appt. and those I did I luckily am here and it caused no major problems. Of course unless someone called and said �uhmm HELLO???? I was there and you weren�t I wouldn�t know.� Sometimes I wonder about me! I even managed to get done what needed to get done for the most part. Yesterday was the most trying of the days I think, but not really sure, it tied with Friday.

This is how my week went down. Monday I get up and my friend, who is moving to the Carolinas this month, calls me up and asks me if I would like to ride to Erie with her to get some hair color. So I say sure, I needed to get dog food desperately. So I spent the day doing that and then practice, then, I do believe, I did hair I think in the evening.

Tuesday was just as all consuming in the stuff I did. I finished Kay�s dress top for her dance this week. YAY!! I got the zipper in and looking nice not perfect but nice. It turned out very pretty which I will get a photo posted of it. That took the whole day. It was like I was on a roll or something so I never put it down for lunch or anything! Then practice and more work in the evening.

Wednesday was a wonderful day. It started off with 2 hair cuts then my Mom came and I did her hair then we went to Aldies and lunch where we sat and just visited for well over an hour. God I miss her when I don�t see her every week. I think the one thing about being grown up is the abundance of love you feel for others. I never knew I loved my Mom this much when I was a teenager! Then it was to practice. I don�t think I had any hair to do this evening.

Thursday was a busy day. I worked and did up the dishes and picked up and a load or two of laundry then my 1:30 didn�t show up because she lost her wallet but she didn�t call or anything she just showed up at 2:10 after I told my 2 o�clock that I didn�t have a problem doing 2 cuts instead of one. So I couldn�t turn the first lady away she is a good client so I did her at the end and I cut my finger in my haste. I was a little late getting to the school, and didn�t get my recycling stuff dropped off. Did practice then I stayed to chaperone a spirit dance. Which was fun, one of the nice teachers I have known for years bought me dinner wasn�t that sweet. I just ran to a little store about 2 miles away and got hogies (subs) and pasta salad and chips. YUM! Then lets see, chaperoned the dance came home did a hair cut.

Friday was busy busy too, I did my one regular lady in the morning then I sewed in the little fan in the tiger mascot head, and made the cold pack wrap for her to wear under the costume which as it turned out we didn�t use it since it got very cold at the game last night. We could see our breath. Before the game however came running into town to get the balloons and then out to the school for the assembly then up to the field to decorate, then down to dinner, then back for the game. Very busy day to say the least. OHH and I cut my sister�s hair on her lunch hour too!

I so happy Friday is over, it was homecoming this weekend and the girls have been working on this cool stunt well I knew it wasn�t going to go since the one group couldn�t consistently put up the prep in practice and nerves just make it worse when performing. They didn�t drop her but they did all fall down when they went to catch her. In my opinion I wouldn�t have had them do it. They are too young and weak for it. Their back is very skinny an weak. She just isn�t very good because she is young and so are the rest in that stunt and they were putting up a girl that doesn�t fly light unless she is on good bases. She doesn�t lock tight and stay that way, so she is very heavy to lift. I did tell Tiff that it wasn�t going to go and it didn�t. Too much for the young ones. They need to learn the basics first!!

Well I�m outta time need to go to work. YAY!!!

Always remember and never forget�when using a sewing machine, pay attention to where the end of your thumb is!!!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!