Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:15 a.m. - Sept. 18 and 19 and 22, 2005
3 Days for the Price of One!
Sunday morning again! Wow time is just flying by without asking permission from me!! As I am sitting here typing this my doggy came over to me and I noticed that her leg that I had wrapped her �elbow� on was all swollen. I think I might have wrapped it a bit too tight. I think I am going to have to devise an �elbow� pad for her. The callus she has on it keeps growing thicker and thicker and recently it has gotten irritated and she was biting at it so I asked the vet if she thought I should wrap it and she said that would be a good idea, so now I am thinking I need to make a lycra wrap that has a strap that goes over her shoulder and I can put one on the other �elbow� too since it has a callus also. Poor thing flops herself on the floor. I also found out that she is so sun sensitive that she has to have lots of zinc on her nose every time she goes out even for a very short period of time. Caring for her has become a drudgery, well I love her and all but I hate caring for her sores **which aren�t gross they just have to be cleaned and vasolined once or twice a day** it takes about 25 min. each time I do it. She also needs her toe nails cut again! They grow soo fast now.

How come it seems I don�t have enough time to journal lately. HUMMM lets see I have had the achey body flu since Friday afternoon but am feeling back to my old self this morning. I have also been busy with the kids and the dog and sometimes I wish I could see my hubby more often! I worked 3 nights last week after practice till bedtime and then the 4th & 5th nights were spent coaching at the football games. Speaking of football games Friday�s Varsity game was wonderful it was great our new mascot adds so much to our squad. She is so much fun! I will write more later I have lots to get done this morning and it is slipping away!!!

Well the morning just slipped right away when hubby boy came home with the groceries and it was time to get them put away and I never made it back. I guess I might have forgotten that I never finished this and just never sat back down at the computer; odd how things like that happen with me. One might say I have a one track mind. We cleaned up yesterday and I was busy doing something can�t rightly remember actually since I stopped typing in mid sentence and now it is Thurs. morning. Let�s see, I can�t remember what I did on Tue, I think I might have taken Nitey to the vet to the tune of $75. I am not entirely too sure how to pay for these bills but I keep plugging away and trusting God will provide. She, the vet, gave me some wipes to clean her sore spots with and I have been keeping Vaseline on her and she seems to be healing I have also been giving her zinc and antibiotics together. The vet finally realized this and told me that the zinc will stop the action of the antibiotic. Her nose looks so painful it cracks and this stuff has receded her hairline back about ohh half and inch now. Her nose doesn�t seem to be getting better but the other things do and I can see improvement in just these few days. I think I am going to start cleaning her nose with these wipes they gave me a couple times a day and hopefully it will help.

Yesterday I went and spent a most enjoyable day with my friend Linda making grapevine wreaths which the biology club will be selling to fund their trip to the everglades in FL. They have to sell 250 or 200 I can�t remember at $20 each to make their money. Wow, that is a lot of wreaths. We got 25 made give or take a couple yesterday. I will go over again sometime to help her and then we have to get all these bows made too. OYY!! At least we don�t have to pull, clean and untangle ribbon to make those!

I don�t want to but I am thinking after my 1 o�clock appt. I need to run to the bank and get toity paper so I can mail my bills out. They are sitting here staring at me.

I ran practice last night all by myself. It was good we got some good work done. I was very serious and strict. I did mess up and called out a girls name when it wasn�t girl and I was borderline angry that she didn�t answer. OOPS!! Other than that things went very well and we have a little game going on to earn something, I�m not sure what yet. I should call Tiff and tell her I talked about dinner on Friday. I don�t have a clue what I want on Friday to eat. I will probably just take a sandwich or something low in points.

Speaking of points I need to work just a tad harder. I�m down to 214 now. I think my lowest was 212 or 211 back in last winter. I can�t believe though that I have lost 53 lbs. I guess I�m sorta stuck. I know how to get unstuck but it is a matter of willpower and discipline both of which at this very moment I am lacking. I have been keeping up with my water and I should exercise more in order to get unstuck. I just feel so busy and when I�m done being busy I�m tired. OYY!

One of the things that keep my busy though is running after my kids! I am so proud and happy for my son. He had a bit of a set back a week or so ago when he tied for the last spot going to a match. The coach had a sudden death play off between them and well Paul lost. I felt so bad he cried, I know how hard it was for him. He got away from everyone very quickly and we left. He was just heartbroken. I felt horrible! He got over it, and I was thinking it would do one of two things to him, he would either give up on it, or he would work harder. He did the latter of the two thankfully. Tue. they had a match and the rest of the kids didn�t have practice but Paul asked if he could go over on the bus and practice while I was at practice. I said sure thing. So he did but when he got there, there was a problem which made of the guys going to the match ineligible to play so the coach asked Paul to play. It was a home match and the kid that went with him to practice loaned him his shoe and he played without his driver, and without having his own shoes. He shot a 51 and his name was in the paper. I�m not sure if we won or lost but my boy got to play in his first Varsity match!! This isn�t all he also got to go play 18 holes in the JV match today. He will get out of school at 12:30 and go to the Country Club in Meadville and play them. This is just an experience thing since JV doesn�t have a regular play schedule. He was excited. That still isn�t all, last night was qualifiers for the Varsity match on Monday and well I think there is an injury and maybe a discipline thing that might stop 2 of the top guys from going and in that case it give Paul a shot. I was happy for him he shot a 48 for his qualifying round. This other kid shot a 46 not sure if he is a regular Varsity or not. So I am keeping my fingers crossed there are 8 more that need to play their qualifying rounds yet. The funny thing is they all play to qualify but we pretty much know how makes it and who doesn�t, except for the bottom 2 spots and it depends on how many they take, some teams are bigger than others. Paul seems to be right on the verge of being a regular but not quite there. He needs to be a bit more consistent under 50.

Well I better get this posted and tidy up the shop before I begin working today.

Always remember and never forget�What you put into you heart, mind, and soul is what image you will reflect out.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!