Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:55 a.m. - Thursday, Sept. 1, 2005
Well the kids are gone to school again!
Yesterday didn�t go nearly as badly as I thought it would. My baby girl started the first day of her last year in high school, and my son started his first year of college/life prepping classes in high school at the 10th grade level. You know where you need to think about what courses you want to take, in your science and such depending on what you want to do. I hate the first day of school because it takes my kids from me and I love having my kids around. I think the older I get the more fuddy duddy I get. I missed them but I did get some stuff done. I think I am beginning to like my time alone, and I was off to head out to the school at 3 for cheerleading practice. I had a lady in the shop and I got like 3 loads of laundry done sorted out hampers and made sure there was nothing in them that was headed to good will. I got rid of all my 3X and some of the 2X�s. I don�t want to go back there EVER!! It is so hard for me right now to stay focused and not eat. The last few weeks have been very very tough. GRRR!!! So new start! I need to write everything down again and keep track of my water and such. OYY!!

So today the second day of school I�m tired, and missing the kids a bit. I need to call my niece and find out how her daughter�s first day at kindergarten went. I wonder if the teacher has had to call her yet. HAHA! I think she will do just fine in school, but we tease Hopey anyway!

My scrapbooking buddy called me yesterday to make an appointment for her son�s hair cut and we had such a wonderful time visiting. We have our reservations for the crop in Erie on the 15th of Oct. all set and they are seating us together. I can�t wait!! I need to get a hold of my other friend and ask her if she would like to come and if she does I am hoping she can get registered in time to sit with us. That would make our table a table of 4 which is what I think they do. I am so dang excited. Gas should be about $3.50 a gallon by then. We are going to ride together and split the cost. If it is that expensive it will cost us about $15. Isn�t that just insane! I can�t wait till our new movie theater opens so we don�t have to go to Erie to see a movie in a decent theater. I love crops but never quite know what all to take. Maybe I�ll put some thought into it and work on the girls scrapbooks for cheerleading. I need to find some better paper I am thinking. That last paper faded and I hated it!! I might just do little 6 X 6 books or 4 X 4 books I will have to see how big they were last year. Speaking of which I need to complete Tiffs wrestling book and get it back to her!

You know the more I sit here and type the more I�m thinking I have stuff to get done! So I think I am going to get busy!

Always remember and never forget�attitude is something that can be used for good and evil!

P.S. Katrina didn�t cause any problems here, hubby boy didn�t even have to put up high water signs. I feel so bad for all those down south where they have lost everything. Hard to believe that today with the sun shining and mild temps what they are dealing with down there.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!