Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:35 a.m. - Wed. Aug. 10, 2005
So what do you think?
Hey a day I feel like sitting at my computer long enough to write an entry. What a banner day! Today is Wed., and I don�t have anything going on. Ohh wait first let me call my mom. We had mentioned something on Sat. about doing her Aldie�s run today but she has company every Wed. morning. OYY!! So she says she isn�t going to come in. I would have loved to go grocery shopping with her and had lunch, but I�m just as happy staying home and working on her book. I have so many projects started and I want to at least sweep the floors in the kitchen, laundry room and bath room today before hubby boy gets home. So I�m not going to spend too much time dawdling here I want to get some really good pages done. My show comes on at 10 and I have about 15 min. to finish this entry.

I am debating on purchasing Adobe PhotoShop or that new one Creative Suite 2 Premium which is running about $1,200, hahaha like anyone will purchase that!! But I was wondering if there was a good smaller Photo Shop out there that would do things like adding soft color to black and whites or sepia tone photos. You�ve seen what I am talking about, the ones with just the rose on a lapel or pink in the cheeks. I love that, and my brother has asked me to take photos of his wedding probably next year and I wanted to see what I could do with some good software and this new camera hubby boy is buying. He wants to get the new version of my Minolta. I have the Z1 and I think they are up to something like the Z3 or 4 or 5 now. The new one has an anti-shake mechanism which is really good he shake very much bad! I am sorta excited but very scared to do their photos. I need a book!!! So does anyone have any thoughts on good photo software that is under say $400??

My dog is back on antibiotics, I hope she doesn�t start to throw up again. Poor thing, I have been feeding her a lot in order to keep them from upsetting her stomach. Poor thing, her nose is beginning to show signs of getting better!! YAY!! I would hate to think I spent all that money and she isn�t getting any better. I just hope I�m feeding her enough that she won�t be barfing all the time. Don gets pretty darn grouchy if he has to clean it up. I guess I�m not going anywhere for the next ohhh say 2 or 3 months!

I got a load of laundry in the washer the dishwasher loaded with the few dishes around and my water bottles sanitized and clean so I can have bottles in the freezer for hot days at football. I have started on the family tree page of the Reunion book and I think I am going to put the family tree part on a transparency over the light green paper with leaves stamped on it. I think it should be very nice actually! Can�t wait to get it done. I might just run over to my mother in laws and make the corrections so I can get it done. I�m getting excited about this.

Today is going to be hot, I was sweating just watching TV. **or I was hot for another reason which I decline to discuss, at least until I�m in my �40�s!�**

Always remember and Never forget�.romaine noodles will become harder than steel when left to dry on anything!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!