Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:57 p.m. - Wed., Aug.10, 2005
Bummer!
You know I don�t know if it is the whole getting older and knowing more people thing or what but a friend was diagnosed with MS and I feel terrible for her. I have had a client with MS for years now and it breaks my heart to think of what she will most likely go through. She is an internet friend but a friend none the less and I will be praying for her speedy remission. Nasty business that.

Every time I hear of someone who had contracted a terrible illness I take stock in my life. You know put things into perspective. My brother in law that I haven�t written about lately who has the cancer, well he has his good days and his bad days. The cancer in his brain is gone but there are tiny little tumors all through his abdomen so he will begin new stronger chemo today and run for I think they said a rotation of 4 � 6 weeks twice a week. He is an inspiration to me he keeps such a positive outlook. His wife is just the same way utterly amazing. I think I need to think about how I should be living my life, while I have one.

Tomorrow is an early morning, I need to fetch my great nephew for Kay to watch tomorrow and then have a bit of hair to do and then to take him back.

How did I do today doing stuff??? Well I think I had wanted to get the bathroom, laundry and kitchen floors swept, well that didn�t happen but I did load the dishwasher twice and sorta tidied up the kitchen. I also got some more done in my mom�s book and I visited with my former boss and still very good friend this evening. Poor thing had gum put in her hair and some dumb chic cut a chunk of it off to get it out!!! OYY!! So I blended it and fixed so she looks fabulous now. It was so nice to see her. I will try to go to lunch with her tomorrow I need to remember to call her and see what she is doing tomorrow. I need to get the stuff for the corn roast we were invited to on Friday evening. I think John wanted me to bring my Hawaiian salad and that requires stuff I don�t keep on hand so I need to fetch it from the store. I usually go to Aldies because they are cheaper but I don�t want to waste the gas with it at $2.35 a gal. GRRR!!! I hate politicians!!!!

Well I am beat and it tomorrow will be here too soon if I don�t get myself off to bed.

Always Remember and Never Forget�One only gets one life, make the best of it!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!